Sir JP Getty's XI v Oxford University
Other matches in England 1994
VenueSir Paul Getty's Ground, Wormsley on 10th July 1994 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultSir JP Getty's XI won by 2 wickets
UmpiresKA Beaumont, B Dudleston
ScorersGS Gordon (Oxford University), AP Scarlett (Sir JP Getty's XI)

Oxford University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RR Montgomeriec Emburey b Tavaré89931165- 
GI Macmillanc and b Gallian516161- 
*CM Gupteb Roseberry981181118- 
CJ Hollinsc Carr b Emburey0138-- 
HS Malikc Gallian b Emburey151916-1 
NFC Martinc Crawley b Tavaré372418-- 
B Lawrencenot out1321191- 
CJ Townsendnot out643-- 
SE Trimbydid not bat      
AW Maclaydid not bat      
SR Rickettsdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb)4
Total(6 wickets, declared, 64 overs)267
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Macmillan), 2-172 (Gupte), 3-175 (Hollins), 4-209 (Malik), 5-209 (Montgomerie), 6-253 (Martin)
Sir JP Getty's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fraser8   2180--
Gallian6   2181--
Gatting6   1190--
Fleming5   02602-
Emburey18   2702--
Cowdrey4   0190--
Roseberry10   0371--
Tavaré5   1332--
Carr2   0240--

Sir JP Getty's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JER Gallianc Townsend b Malik1225331- 
MA Roseberryc Hollins b Maclay4234398- 
*MW Gattingc Trimby b Maclay4439553- 
JP Crawleyc Townsend b Hollins720181- 
JD Carrrun out66546722 
CJ Tavaréb Malik29313821 
GR Cowdreyc Townsend b Trimby564-- 
MV Flemingc Martin b Maclay2626251- 
+ND Burnsnot out1112261- 
ARC Frasernot out20101111 
JE Embureydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)9
Total(8 wickets, 44.4 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (Gallian), 2-71 (Roseberry), 3-88 (Crawley), 4-128 (Gatting), 5-201 (Tavaré), 6-207 (Cowdrey), 7-231 (Carr), 8-246 (Fleming)
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Maclay12   2433-4
Martin2   060--
Ricketts7   06501-
Malik10   0602-1
Hollins9   0601--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive