Sir JP Getty's XI v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1992
VenueSir Paul Getty's Ground, Wormsley on 24th May 1992 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSir JP Getty's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 5 wickets
UmpiresR Julian, P Wilson
ScorerLR Rixon

Sir JP Getty's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CDA Martin-Jenkinsc Gould b Doshi59  9- 
Morris-Adamsc Gould b Lamb0  -- 
+PR Downtonb Toogood23  3- 
MJB Ruddb Toogood0  -- 
PH Edmondsst Gould b Pierson22  22 
*Imran Khanretired hurt0  -- 
RA Huttonc Martin-Jenkins b Pierson24  4- 
JRT Barclaynot out27  1- 
JP Agnewst Gould b Pierson8  1- 
WH Frindallb Willey1  -- 
NJW Stewartdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 3 w)10
Total(8 wickets, declared, 51 overs)174
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Martin-Jenkins), 2-87 (Downton), 3-91 (Rudd), 4-113 (Morris-Adams), 5-117 (Edmonds), 6-156 (Hutton), 7-173 (Agnew), 8-174 (Frindall, 51 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hodgkins6   0140--
Lamb8   3101--
Martin-Jenkins5   2160--
Toogood8   2262--
Doshi14   2611--
Pierson6   2113--
Willey4   0251--

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JLP Meadowslbw b Hutton18  1- 
JTA Martin-Jenkinslbw b Hutton10  -- 
GV Palmerc sub b Hutton16  2- 
P Willeyc sub b Agnew44  22 
+IJ Gouldc Downton b Edmonds50  63 
*CT Radleynot out16  2- 
GJ Toogoodnot out17  3- 
ARK Piersondid not bat      
CD Hodgkinsdid not bat      
DR Doshidid not bat      
TM Lambdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb)6
Total(5 wickets, 37.1 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-25 (Martin-Jenkins), 2-46 (Meadows), 3-47 (Palmer), 4-119 (Willey), 5-149 (Gould)
Sir JP Getty's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stewart7   0250--
Hutton10   0623--
Edmonds11   1551--
Barclay1   0100--

--> Bowling in the Sir JP Getty's XI innings adds 4 runs under
--> Bowling in the Marylebone Cricket Club innings adds 6 runs over
--> Imran Khan retired hurt in the Sir JP Getty's XI innings having scored 0 (team had lost 6 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive