East Lancashire v Ramsbottom
Matthew Brown Lancashire League 1984
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 29th April 1984 (34-over match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultEast Lancashire won by 9 wickets
PointsEast Lancashire 4; Ramsbottom 0

Ramsbottom inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Hallc Pearson b Mitchley1     
MC Everettrun out10     
J Ramsbottomc Wharton b Haworth6     
MJ Bennett (Pro)c Hollinrake b Mitchley44     
AW Massicksc Hollinrake b Haworth1     
JN Ashworthb Mitchley51     
SMJ Ratcliffec Pearson b Horridge2     
M Haslamc Pearson b Horridge4     
+PD Marcroftnot out7     
S Monkhouseb Horridge0     
*BR Fieldingnot out3     
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-14, 3-31, 4-35, 5-97, 6-105, 7-125, 8-138, 9-138
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mitchley12   2293--
Haworth10   2302--
Bowling5   0260--
Horridge7   1443--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GA Tattersallb Bennett31     
+DJ Pearsonnot out70     
*EW Coopernot out40     
CD Mitchley (Pro)did not bat      
N Clemsondid not bat      
TJ Keenadid not bat      
I Haworthdid not bat      
B Bowlingdid not bat      
REWG Horridgedid not bat      
JB Whartondid not bat      
DA Hollinrakedid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 30.4 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Tattersall)
Ramsbottom bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Monkhouse6   0170--
Bennett13   2571--
Ratcliffe5   0180--
Ashworth3   0160--

--> MJ Bennett passed his previous highest score of 29 in Lancashire League matches
--> JN Ashworth passed 2500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 41
--> DJ Pearson equalled his previous highest score of 70 in Lancashire League matches
--> CD Mitchley achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Ramsbottom innings (previous best was 1-77)
--> REWG Horridge reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Ramsbottom innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive