Titans v Lions
Standard Bank Pro20 Series 2007/08
VenueCenturion Park, Centurion on 13th April 2008 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLions won the toss and decided to field
ResultTitans won by 31 runs
PointsTitans 5 (Bonus 1); Lions 0
UmpiresM Erasmus, RE Koertzen
RefereeD Govindjee
Reserve UmpireJD Cloete
Bowler of the MatchGJP Kruger, Imran Tahir

Titans inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+HG Kuhnlbw b Kruger011--0.00
GH Bodic de Wet b Deacon2834552182.35
F du Plessisc Petersen b Kruger043--0.00
JA Morkelc van Jaarsveld b Kruger177--14.29
F Behardienc le Roux b Coetsee82029--40.00
RE van der Merweb Kruger2024251183.33
*P Joubertnot out22192411115.79
BL Reddyc van Jaarsveld b de Wet7671-116.67
A Nelc Petersen b Coetsee125411240.00
Imran Tahirnot out001--0.00
NE Mbhalatidid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 6 w)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 79 minutes, 20 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Kuhn, 0.1 ov), 2-0 (du Plessis, 0.5 ov), 3-3 (Morkel, 2.2 ov), 4-39 (Behardien, 9.4 ov), 5-66 (Bodi, 13.3 ov), 6-82 (van der Merwe, 16.2 ov), 7-96 (Reddy, 18.1 ov), 8-112 (Nel, 19.5 ov)
Lions bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kruger4   11041-6.002.50
Deacon4   1914-24.002.25
de Wet4   0261--24.006.50
Coetsee4   0252--12.006.25
Symes3   0240---8.00
Ontong1   0100---10.00

Lions inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JL Ontongb Nel1418283-77.78
AN Petersenc Imran Tahir b Nel6791-85.71
BD Snijmanb Mbhalati044--0.00
+VB van Jaarsveldc Joubert b Mbhalati288--25.00
HW le Rouxlbw b Imran Tahir1222241-54.55
J Symesst Kuhn b Imran Tahir66101-100.00
DL Makalimalbw b Imran Tahir41112--36.36
WL Coetseelbw b du Plessis023--0.00
WA Deaconb van der Merwe121422--85.71
F de Wetb Morkel172121-280.95
GJP Krugernot out022--0.00
Extras(3 lb, 5 w)8
Total(all out, 72 minutes, 19.1 overs)81
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Petersen, 2.3 ov), 2-21 (Snijman, 3.4 ov), 3-23 (van Jaarsveld, 5.1 ov), 4-27 (Ontong, 6.6 ov), 5-38 (Symes, 9.3 ov), 6-48 (le Roux, 11.5 ov), 7-49 (Coetsee, 12.2 ov), 8-51 (Makalima, 13.1 ov), 9-81 (Deacon, 18.4 ov), 10-81 (de Wet, 19.1 ov)
Titans bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nel4   1132--12.003.25
Mbhalati4   0162--12.004.00
van der Merwe4   02611-24.006.50
Imran Tahir4   1133--8.003.25
du Plessis2   071--12.003.50

--> Titans innings: 50 in 75 balls, 49 minutes
--> Titans innings: 100 in 119 balls, 76 minutes
--> Lions innings: 50 in 76 balls, 50 minutes
--> BL Reddy made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> HW le Roux made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> DL Makalima made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> P Joubert passed his previous highest score of 20 in twenty20 matches
--> A Nel equalled his previous highest score of 12 in twenty20 matches
--> F de Wet passed his previous highest score of 13 in twenty20 matches
--> Imran Tahir made his debut for Titans in twenty20 matches
--> Imran Tahir made his debut in South Africa in twenty20 matches
--> GJP Kruger achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed RE van der Merwe in the Titans innings (previous best was 3-22)
--> Imran Tahir achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Lions innings (previous best was 3-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive