Old Edwardians v Droitwich Spa
Midland Combined Counties League Division One 1996
VenueThe Memorial Ground, Solihull on 22nd June 1996 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossOld Edwardians won the toss and decided to field
ResultOld Edwardians won by 8 wickets
ScorerNL Jones

Droitwich Spa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SDR Chessmanc Jones b Grant40901107- 
PA Bryanlbw b Erasmus055-- 
DA Scott-Walkerlbw b Erasmus3649555- 
DB D'Oliveirac Lucas b Nicholls155-- 
IS Dugganb Erasmus1438301- 
A Hinec Nicholls b Cooke42225-- 
P Barrettlbw b Nicholls92925-- 
SJ Bryanc Jones b Erasmus2325302- 
E Corfieldc and b Erasmus23223021 
C Gandynot out61218-- 
M Woodwardnot out013-- 
Extras(10 b, 6 lb, 3 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)175
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (PA Bryan, 2.4 ov), 2-68 (Scott-Walker, 19.2 ov), 3-69 (D'Oliveira, 20.1 ov), 4-88 (Duggan, 29.3 ov), 5-107 (Chessman, 33.4 ov), 6-111 (Hine, 37.1 ov), 7-133 (Barrett, 42.4 ov), 8-151 (SJ Bryan, 45.2 ov), 9-174 (Corfield, 49.3 ov)
Old Edwardians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Erasmus21   5585--
Grant8   13611-
Nicholls19   4572--
Cooke2   1812-

Old Edwardians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Lucasnot out9795 17- 
PJ Clarkec Duggan b Corfield820251- 
CR Cookec Duggan b Woodward2641404- 
JG Winspearnot out3362 51 
M Erasmusdid not bat      
N Budhiadid not bat      
JRF Evansdid not bat      
TJ McMichaeldid not bat      
+FW Jonesdid not bat      
TJ Grantdid not bat      
*JD Nichollsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)12
Total(2 wickets, 37.2 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Clarke, 7 ov), 2-90 (Cooke, 19 ov)
Droitwich Spa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
D'Oliveira10   15201-
Woodward7   1341--
Gandy9   0310--
PA Bryan4   0160-1

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> RA Lucas 50 in 55 balls with 11 fours

Match started 2pm
Droitwich Spa innings ended 4.48pm
Old Edwardians innings started 5.05pm





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive