South Africa v India
ICC Twenty20 World Championship 2007/08 (Group E)
VenueSahara Stadium, Kingsmead, Durban on 20th September 2007 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossIndia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndia won by 37 runs
PointsSouth Africa 0; India 2
UmpiresBR Doctrove (West Indies), SJA Taufel (Australia)
TV umpireSJ Davis (Australia)
RefereeRS Madugalle (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireBG Jerling
Man of the MatchRG Sharma

India inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Gambhirc Smith b Pollock1919193-100.00
V Sehwagc Boucher b Ntini1111231-100.00
KD Karthikc JA Morkel b Pollock011--0.00
RV Uthappac Smith b M Morkel1516221193.75
RG Sharmanot out50405272125.00
*+MS Dhonirun out (Philander)45333941136.36
IK Pathannot out011--0.00
Harbhajan Singhdid not bat      
J Sharmadid not bat      
S Sreesanthdid not bat      
RP Singhdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 86 minutes, 20 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Gambhir, 4.4 ov), 2-33 (Karthik, 4.6 ov), 3-33 (Sehwag, 5.1 ov), 4-61 (Uthappa, 10.3 ov), 5-146 (Dhoni, 19.4 ov)
South Africa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pollock4   0172--12.004.25
Ntini4   03012-24.007.50
van der Wath4   0430---10.75
M Morkel4   0321-124.008.00
Philander2   01402--7.00
JA Morkel2   0130---6.50

South Africa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HH Gibbslbw b RP Singh137--33.33
*GC Smithc Karthik b RP Singh46101-66.67
AB de Villierslbw b Sreesanth147--25.00
JM Kemprun out (RG Sharma)512211-41.67
+MV Boucherb Sreesanth3641694-87.80
SM Pollockb RP Singh011--0.00
JA Morkelb RP Singh3637602197.30
VD Philanderst +Karthik b Harbhajan Singh253--40.00
JJ van der Wathst +Karthik b Harbhajan Singh2610--33.33
M Morkelnot out136--33.33
M Ntininot out4211-200.00
Extras(9 lb, 15 w)24
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 102 minutes, 20 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Gibbs, 1.1 ov), 2-12 (Smith, 1.4 ov), 3-12 (de Villiers, 2.3 ov), 4-30 (Kemp, 5.4 ov), 5-31 (Pollock, 5.5 ov), 6-100 (Boucher, 16.4 ov), 7-103 (Philander, 17.4 ov), 8-109 (JA Morkel, 18.4 ov), 9-111 (van der Wath, 19.4 ov)
India bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sreesanth4   02326-12.005.75
RP Singh4   01343-6.003.25
J Sharma4   02401--6.00
Pathan4   01601--4.00
Harbhajan Singh4   0312--12.007.75

--> India powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (34/3)
--> South Africa powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (31/5)
--> India innings: 50 in 9.5 overs
--> India innings: 100 in 15.4 overs
--> India innings: 150 in 19.6 overs
--> South Africa innings: 50 in 10.2 overs
--> South Africa innings: 100 in 16.3 overs
--> RG Sharma 50 in 40 balls with 7 fours and 2 sixes
--> MS Dhoni passed his previous highest score of 33 in twenty20 international matches
--> MV Boucher passed his previous highest score of 29 in twenty20 international matches
--> RP Singh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 international matches when he dismissed SM Pollock in the South Africa innings (previous best was 2-28)
--> RP Singh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed SM Pollock in the South Africa innings (previous best was 2-28)

KD Karthik took over as wicket-keeper after GC Smith was dismissed
RG Sharma (19) and MS Dhoni (23) added 50 in 37 balls for the India 5th wicket
MV Boucher (22) and JA Morkel (21) added 50 in 47 balls for the South Africa 6th wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive