Colchester and East Essex v Saffron Walden
Shepherd Neame Essex Cricket League Premier Division 2007
VenueCastle Park Cricket Ground, Colchester on 11th August 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSaffron Walden won the toss and decided to bat
ResultColchester and East Essex won by 6 wickets
PointsColchester and East Essex 20; Saffron Walden 2 (Batting 1, Bowling 1)
UmpiresSE Orrock, R Saunders
ScorersBW Savill (Colchester and East Essex), MJF Sparrow (Saffron Walden)

Saffron Walden inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Sparrowb Napier0     
R Mordinic Gibbs b Young23     
GW Ecclestonec Gibbs b McQueen13     
*JM Hollandc Kennedy b JE Austin14     
JL Stainesc George b Napier68     
J Fordrun out (Savill)4     
+T Pricec McQueen b JE Austin4     
SJ Parmenterc Gibbs b Napier12     
AGAM McCoubreyc Kennedy b JE Austin1     
JAC Cootec George b JE Austin1     
S Bakernot out0     
Extras(12 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)23
Total(all out, 37 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Sparrow), 2-32 (Ecclestone), 3-65 (Mordini), 4-67 (Holland), 5-71 (Ford), 6-96 (Price), 7-135 (Parmenter), 8-143 (McCoubrey), 9-149 (Coote), 10-163 (Staines, 37 ov)
Colchester and East Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Napier11   15336-
McQueen6   0271-4
Young7   2171--
JE Austin8   1354--
Gibbs3   1130--
Savill2   050--

Colchester and East Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Russellb McCoubrey78     
SL Maggsc Staines b McCoubrey9     
ML Austinnot out32     
GR Napierc Staines b Sparrow19     
IA McQueenc Mordini b McCoubrey10     
JE Austinnot out3     
*A Kennedydid not bat      
RJ Savilldid not bat      
+TWR Georgedid not bat      
NF Gibbsdid not bat      
A Youngdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)16
Total(4 wickets, 27.4 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Maggs), 2-123 (Russell), 3-146 (Napier), 4-159 (McQueen)
Saffron Walden bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McCoubrey10   155375
Coote3   0340-1
Ecclestone8   2340--
Baker3   1150--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 66 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive