South Shields v Sunderland
Northern Rock North East Premier League Division One 2007
VenueWood Terrace, South Shields on 19th May 2007 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSunderland won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSunderland won by 124 runs
PointsSouth Shields 5 (Bowling 5); Sunderland 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 5)
UmpiresP Brown, G Maddison

Sunderland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Watsonc Stedman b McShane32     
GR Applegarthc Watson b Nichol6     
GM Scottb Claydon13     
MJ Symingtonc Nichol b Stevenson67     
MC Robsonc Shurben b Stevenson1     
*A Mustardc Claydon b Nichol47     
IH Shahb Nichol0     
+CT Youldonrun out21     
Shahid Nazirb McShane13     
S Fergusonb McShane0     
SJE Brownnot out1     
Total(all out, 64.3 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Applegarth), 2-33 (Scott), 3-74 (Watson), 4-87 (Robson), 5-157 (Mustard), 6-157 (Shah), 7-201 (Symington), 8-202 (Youldon), 9-202 (Ferguson), 10-217 (Shahid Nazir, 64.3 ov)
South Shields bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Claydon20   4621--
Nichol20   2513--
Stevenson12   2422--

South Shields inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*DG Shurbenc Watson b Brown18     
OJ Stedmanlbw b Brown5     
TP Doropoulosb Brown0     
L Whalleyb Symington40     
ME Claydonc Applegarth b Brown0     
N Dixonc Mustard b Shah20     
C Watsonst Youldon b Shah0     
+JG Gaffb Shah0     
C Nicholc Watson b Shah0     
K McShaneb Symington1     
A Stevensonnot out2     
Total(all out, 34.4 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Stedman), 2-16 (Doropoulos), 3-36 (Shurben), 4-40 (Claydon), 5-88 (Dixon), 6-88 (Watson), 7-88 (Gaff), 8-88 (Nichol), 9-90 (Whalley), 10-93 (McShane, 34.4 ov)
Sunderland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Nazir10   4240--
Brown9   3154--
Ferguson5   0240--
Shah3   224--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 65 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 120 overs
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Sunderland innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the South Shields innings
--> Sunderland score at 60 overs was 189-6





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive