Glamorgan v Leicestershire
County Championship 1928
VenueCardiff Arms Park, Cardiff on 22nd, 23rd, 24th August 1928 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGlamorgan 4; Leicestershire 4
UmpiresF Chester, J Hardstaff
Close of play day 1Leicestershire (1) 94/1 (Shipman 45*, Armstrong 41*)
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (1) 364/7 (Berry 92*, Coleman 17*)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*EW Dawsonc Hills b Mercer2      
AW Shipmanc Ryan b Mercer55      
NF Armstrongc JT Morgan b Ryan59      
GL Berrynot out92      
JC Bradshawc Mercer b Arnott7      
WE Astillc JT Morgan b Lavis48      
EA Broughtonb Mercer2      
+TE Sidwellb Arnott45      
CAR Colemannot out17      
HC Snarydid not bat      
HA Smithdid not bat      
Extras(23 b, 12 lb, 2 nb)37
Total(7 wickets, declared, 121 overs)364
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-113, 3-127, 4-160, 5-224, 6-229, 7-323
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnott29   7662--
Mercer31   5843--
Ryan30   7831--
Bates10   2360--
Lavis16   4481--
Davies5   3100--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WE Batesc Sidwell b Shipman13      
JT Bellb Astill27      
+JT Morganc Dawson b Snary1      
*T Arnottnot out26      
D Daviesc Broughton b Astill3      
MJL Turnbullnot out10      
WG Morgandid not bat      
JJ Hillsdid not bat      
J Mercerdid not bat      
FP Ryandid not bat      
G Lavisdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(4 wickets, 47 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-23, 3-59, 4-67
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shipman7   2121--
Snary12   6161--
Astill17   6312--
Smith9   2160--
Armstrong2   050--

--> T Arnott reached 50 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> WE Astill reached 1350 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Glamorgan first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive