Derbyshire v Yorkshire
County Championship 1927
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 17th, 18th, 19th August 1927 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresRD Burrows, JW Day
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 92/5 (Rhodes 6*, Robinson 7*)
Close of play day 2No play

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Storerb Kilner38     
J Bowdenst Wood b Kilner46     
TS Worthingtonb Macaulay3     
*GR Jacksonb Macaulay0     
GM Leest Wood b Rhodes27     
JM Hutchinsonc Leyland b Kilner11     
AG Slaterb Kilner3     
AHM Jacksonnot out6     
LF Townsendc Holmes b Rhodes3     
+H Elliottb Macaulay6     
W Shardlowb Macaulay4     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb)10
Total(all out, 75.3 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-80, 2-83, 3-83, 4-95, 5-111, 6-134, 7-138, 8-141, 9-149, 10-157 (75.3 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Robinson6   0140--
Jacques6   0190--
Kilner22   8484--
Rhodes16   3302--

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Holmeslbw b Townsend20     
H Sutcliffelbw b Townsend37     
E Oldroydc Storer b Townsend4     
M Leylandb Townsend4     
R Kilnerlbw b Worthington14     
W Rhodesnot out6     
E Robinsonnot out7     
GG Macaulaydid not bat      
*AW Luptondid not bat      
TA Jacquesdid not bat      
+A Wooddid not bat      
Total(5 wickets, 45 overs)92
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-36, 3-40, 4-69, 5-83
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Worthington6   1191--
Slater18   10240--
Townsend18   5424--
Lee3   070--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> A Wood made his debut in first-class matches
--> A Wood made his debut in County Championship matches
--> JM Hutchinson (1) passed 4500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> M Leyland (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 2
--> GG Macaulay reached 950 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Derbyshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive