Gloucestershire v Derbyshire
County Championship 1927
VenueWagon Works Ground, Gloucester on 29th, 30th June, 1st July 1927 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGloucestershire 4; Derbyshire 4
UmpiresWA Buswell, J Stone
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 353 all out
Close of play day 2Gloucestershire (1) 21/2 (Dipper 12*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
H Storerc Smith b Gouldsworthy0     
J Bowdenc Goddard b Mills31     
AG Slaterc Smith b Mills47     
*GR Jacksonb Mills27     
GM Leec Hammond b Mills77     
JM Hutchinsonc Neale b Goddard102     
LF Townsendc Smith b Mills2     
AHM Jacksonc Hammond b Mills43     
EF Loneyc Smith b Parker2     
+H Elliottnot out4     
W Shardlowc Hammond b Mills1     
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)17
Total(all out, 122.5 overs)353
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-76, 3-103, 4-120, 5-236, 6-248, 7-346, 8-346, 9-352, 10-353 (122.5 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Gouldsworthy13   3471--
Goddard20   2551--
Parker34   8961--
Bessant6   0220--
Hammond6   0180--

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AE Dippernot out12     
BS Bloodworthc Hutchinson b Lee8     
WR Gouldsworthyb Storer1     
*WH Rowlandsdid not bat      
WL Nealedid not bat      
WR Hammonddid not bat      
+H Smithdid not bat      
CWL Parkerdid not bat      
JGWT Bessantdid not bat      
PT Millsdid not bat      
TWJ Goddarddid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 16.4 overs)21
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-21 (16.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Townsend7   540--
Slater4   080--
Lee4   141--

--> J Bowden (1) passed 5500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 21
--> AHM Jackson (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 35
--> TWJ Goddard reached 150 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive