Karnataka Under-16s v Andhra Under-16s
Vijay Merchant Trophy 1998/99 (South Zone)
VenueM Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore on 20th, 21st, 22nd December 1998 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAndhra Under-16s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKarnataka Under-16s 3; Andhra Under-16s 5
UmpiresO Krishna, R Parthasarathy
ScorerSM Yusuf
Close of play day 1Andhra Under-16s (1) 204/4 (Mahesh Singh 67*, Sriharsha 17*; 96 overs)
Close of play day 2Karnataka Under-16s (1) 67/3 (Chougule 30*, Srinivas 1*; 32 overs)

Andhra Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+VM Saib Dharmichand963951- 
K Srinivas Raoc Lazarus b Ashwin1344501- 
K Zakir Baiglbw b Dharmichand2566801- 
*Y Gnaneswara Raolbw b Srinivas451361555- 
K Mahesh Singhb Dharmichand952503459- 
B Sriharshanot out732533507- 
G Shankar Raoc Srinivas b Dharmichand62321-- 
VVV Appa Raolbw b Dharmichand1845183- 
SK Moinuddinc Ashwin b Lazarus1219271- 
GV Shiva Prasadnot out5824-- 
PAVN Rajudid not bat      
Extras(21 b, 12 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)44
Total(8 wickets, declared, 154 overs)345
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Srinivas Rao, 11.6 ov), 2-44 (Sai, 21.6 ov), 3-63 (Zakir Baig, 33.1 ov), 4-146 (Gnaneswara Rao, 68.4 ov), 5-254 (Mahesh Singh, 121.3 ov), 6-260 (Shankar Rao, 127.5 ov), 7-293 (Appa Rao, 142.5 ov), 8-311 (Moinuddin, 148.4 ov)
Karnataka Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lazarus40   11102141
Ashwin11   2231--
Dharmichand51   24925-1
Ramakrishna20   94102-
Srinivas32   10541-3

Karnataka Under-16s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HT Sudhir Raoc Appa Rao b Moinuddin2465824- 
Ashwinc Sai b Raju0613-- 
DA Chougulec Srinivas Rao b Moinuddin481271605- 
SM Kadadevarmathc Shiva Prasad b Moinuddin91519-- 
+V Srinivaslbw b Moinuddin1077861- 
*B Ramakrishnac Zakir Baig b Gnaneswara Rao02436-- 
AK Bafnalbw b Gnaneswara Rao441091096- 
D Vijethlbw b Appa Rao79172198101 
SV Lazaruslbw b Appa Rao0718-- 
BMV Uthappab Appa Rao2760822- 
M Dharmichandnot out147-- 
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 108.2 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Ashwin, 2.4 ov), 2-47 (Sudhir Rao, 18.4 ov), 3-61 (Kadadevarmath, 24.5 ov), 4-93 (Chougule, 45.2 ov), 5-94 (Srinivas, 49.1 ov), 6-110 (Ramakrishna, 54.1 ov), 7-157 (Bafna, 80.5 ov), 8-169 (Lazarus, 85.1 ov), 9-250 (Uthappa, 106.1 ov), 10-255 (Vijeth, 108.2 ov)
Andhra Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Raju17   4541--
Sriharsha7   1280-3
Appa Rao30.212513--
Moinuddin30   106941-
Shiva Prasad8   1150--
Gnaneswara Rao16   7302-1

Andhra Under-16s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+VM Saic Kadadevarmath b Lazarus022-- 
K Srinivas Raob Lazarus1329302- 
K Zakir Baignot out1751642- 
*Y Gnaneswara Raonot out2237362- 
K Mahesh Singhdid not bat      
B Sriharshadid not bat      
G Shankar Raodid not bat      
VVV Appa Raodid not bat      
SK Moinuddindid not bat      
GV Shiva Prasaddid not bat      
PAVN Rajudid not bat      
Total(2 wickets, 19 overs)52
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Sai, 0.2 ov), 2-15 (Srinivas Rao, 8.3 ov)
Karnataka Under-16s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lazarus8   1262--
Dharmichand7   390--
Ramakrishna2   170--
Srinivas1   050--
Chougule1   050--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive