Derbyshire v Durham
Other matches in England 2003
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 14th April 2003 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 6 wickets
UmpiresDA Connor, GWW Wood
ScorersJM Brown (Derbyshire), B Hunt (Durham)

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JJB Lewisst Krikken b Welch40791164-50.63
VJ Wellsc Lungley b Dean036--0.00
+P Mustardc Krikken b Cork1113112-84.62
GJ Muchallc Krikken b Mohammad Ali2048522-41.67
AM Thorperun out (Gait)168--16.67
DR Lawb Welch4354554-79.63
I Pattisonlbw b Welch055--0.00
LE Plunkettc and b Wharton102724--37.04
NC Phillipsb Lungley5614--83.33
N Killeenb Lungley51416--35.71
NG Hatchnot out8591-160.00
GJ Prattdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 nb, 11 w)18
Total(all out, 164 minutes, 43.3 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-19, 3-62, 4-71, 5-110, 6-112, 7-135, 8-141, 9-149, 10-161 (43.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cork7   12112-42.003.00
Dean6   01813-36.003.00
Welch9   0343--18.003.78
Mohammad Ali6   02416136.004.00
Wharton9   0341--54.003.78

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Di Venutoretired out65691158294.20
AI Gaitb Plunkett742561-16.67
SD Stubbingslbw b Hatch054--0.00
CWG Bassanoc Mustard b Law2038371152.63
SA Selwoodnot out3336504-91.67
G Welchnot out2131343-67.74
*DG Corkdid not bat      
T Lungleydid not bat      
+KM Krikkendid not bat      
Mohammad Alidid not bat      
KJ Deandid not bat      
LJ Whartondid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 10 w)16
Total(4 wickets, 150 minutes, 36.5 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-50, 3-95, 4-106
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Killeen7   3402--0.57
Hatch7   13911-42.005.57
Plunkett7   13517-42.005.00
Phillips8   0330---4.12
Law5   0221--30.004.40

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive