Shropshire v Dorset
Minor Counties Championship 2007 (Western Division)
VenueLondon Road, Shrewsbury on 22nd, 23rd, 24th July 2007 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDorset won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (single innings match)
PointsShropshire 8; Dorset 8
UmpiresA Davies, H Evans
ScorersCLW Barthorpe, C Drew, V Palmer
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play

Shropshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AKD Grayc CL Park b Ford3914-- 
JD Shantrylbw b Metcalfe059-- 
RJ Fosterlbw b Banham4177983- 
A Sultanc Lamb b Metcalfe417191- 
Atiq Chishtic Hicks b Banham176079-- 
JD Whitneylbw b Metcalfe74246-- 
*JT Ralphc Banham b Metcalfe72738-- 
SA Taylornot out254383-- 
Laeeq-ur-Rehmanc Lamb b Ford30454521 
+AJ Parkerc CL Park b Metcalfe81621-- 
AP O'Connornot out9814-- 
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)13
Total(9 wickets, declared, 58 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Shantry), 2-4 (Gray), 3-13 (Sultan), 4-66 (Foster), 5-68 (Atiq Chishti), 6-87 (Ralph), 7-88 (Whitney), 8-134 (Laeeq-ur-Rehman), 9-148 (Parker)
Dorset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ford14   52121-
Metcalfe27   6725--
Banham15   2602-1
Cowley2   1201-

Dorset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Scottc Whitney b Shantry92740-- 
GR Treagusc Parker b Taylor2647671- 
DJ Cowleylbw b Shantry15171721 
+CL Parkc Gray b Shantry72328-- 
NG Parknot out3683871- 
TCZ Lamblbw b Gray0911-- 
*TC Hicksb Gray012-- 
MJ Metcalfeb Gray83539-- 
MTC Wallernot out01217-- 
MD Forddid not bat      
RW Banhamdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)10
Total(7 wickets, 42 overs)111
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Scott), 2-56 (Cowley), 3-60 (Treagus), 4-64 (CL Park), 5-69 (Lamb), 6-69 (Hicks), 7-101 (Metcalfe)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor14   3301--
O'Connor7   1240-1
Shantry10   422311
Gray9   0203--
Atiq Chishti2   1100--

--> Each first innings was limited to 90 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive