Glamorgan Young Cricketers v Hampshire Colts
Hilda Overy Trophy 1993 (Oxford Festival 5th Place Play-off)
VenueRadley College Bigside Ground, Abingdon on 13th August 1993 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGlamorgan Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan Young Cricketers won by 77 runs
PointsGlamorgan Young Cricketers 24 (Bowling 8); Hampshire Colts 6 (Bowling 6)
UmpiresAJ Hardy, W Wardle

Glamorgan Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Tamplinc Welch b Parry-Lewis3     
KAO Barrettlbw b Dibden20     
G Lewisst Taylor b Ireson34     
DJC Mahadanaarachchic Hindley b Dibden1     
SHG Jenkinsst Taylor b Stainton52     
A Harriesc Tiller b Welch10     
G Phillipsst Taylor b Stainton22     
JO Brownnot out46     
PS Jonesb Parry-Lewis3     
+RE Evansnot out1     
GJM Edwardsdid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 15 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)39
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-71, 3-73, 4-74, 5-113, 6-148, 7-188, 8-201
Hampshire Colts bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tiller6   0150---2.50
Parry-Lewis14   2592--42.004.21
Kenway4   0150---3.75
Ireson11   6311--66.002.82
Stainton6   0332--18.005.50

Hampshire Colts inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GR Treaguslbw b Jones4     
RJE Hindleyb Harries4     
E Welchc Tamplin b Jones1     
RK Kenwayb Jones0     
JL Taylorlbw b Harries2     
S Greenc Harries b Phillips84     
M Staintonc Phillips b Jones1     
RR Dibdenlbw b Edwards0     
M Parry-Lewisb Jones4     
M Iresonc Mahadanaarachchi b Brown26     
DJ Tillernot out13     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 10 w)15
Total(all out, 54.3 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-7, 3-13, 4-16, 5-20, 6-27, 7-36, 8-52, 9-102, 10-154 (54.3 ov)
Glamorgan Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jones19   5545--22.802.84
Harries11   5132--33.001.18
Edwards14   3381--84.002.71
Brown6   1231--36.003.83
Mahadanaarachchi2   070---3.50
Tamplin2   070---3.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive