India Masters v Pakistan Masters
Masters Cup 1995/96 (Third Place Playoff)
VenueSharjah Cricket Association Stadium, Sharjah on 11th January 1996 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia Masters won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndia Masters won by 3 wickets
UmpiresJW Holder, CJ Mitchley
Man of the MatchM Amarnath

Pakistan Masters inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Sadiq Mohammadst Kirmani b Venkataraghavan16      
Saleem Yousufretired hurt4      
Ijaz Faqihb Venkataraghavan84      
*Zaheer Abbaslbw b Amarnath16      
Aftab Balochc Srikkanth b Venkataraghavan12      
+Taslim Arifc Madan Lal b Nayak15      
Wasim Rajanot out7      
Mudassar Nazarnot out1      
Sikander Bakhtdid not bat      
Farrukh Zamandid not bat      
Jalaluddindid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 w)6
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 28 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-68, 2-124, 3-130, 4-153, 5-153
India Masters bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sandhu6   0440--   -7.33
Madan Lal6   0220--   -3.67
Venkataraghavan8   0483--   16.006.00
Patil1   0100--   -10.00
Amarnath3   0171--   18.005.67
Nayak4   0171--   24.004.25

India Masters inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
K Srikkanthc Zaheer Abbas b Jalaluddin9      
*SM Gavaskarlbw b Sikander Bakht6      
SM Patilb Saleem Yousuf39      
Yashpal Sharmac Taslim Arif b Sikander Bakht3      
DB Vengsarkarb Sikander Bakht0      
M Amarnathnot out53      
Madan Lalb Saleem Yousuf13      
+SMH Kirmanic Farrukh Zaman b Ijaz Faqih28      
BS Sandhunot out3      
SV Nayakdid not bat      
S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)8
Total(7 wickets, 27.1 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-18, 3-45, 4-45, 5-84, 6-106, 7-158
Pakistan Masters bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sikander Bakht6   0233--   12.003.83
Jalaluddin5   0261--   30.005.20
Mudassar Nazar6   0380--   -6.33
Saleem Yousuf5   0282--   15.005.60
Farrukh Zaman4.10300--   -7.20
Ijaz Faqih1   0131--   6.0013.00

--> The match was reduced to 28 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive