India Masters v South Africa Masters
FedEx Cup 1998/99
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai on 9th January 1999 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIndia Masters won the toss and decided to field
ResultIndia Masters won by 6 wickets
UmpiresSN Bandekar, SK Sharma
ScorerDS Joshi

South Africa Masters inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*HR Fotheringhamlbw b Madan Lal32     
O Henryb Madan Lal30     
NE Wrightst Kirmani b Bhat30     
M Michaub Nayak11     
F Davidsst Kirmani b Nayak41     
HA Pagec Kirmani b C Sharma4     
MD Tramontinoc C Sharma b Nayak9     
S Magietnot out17     
PWE Rawsonnot out12     
+NT Daydid not bat      
IH Ismaildid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Henry), 2-70 (Fotheringham), 3-96 (Michau), 4-119 (Wright), 5-128 (Page), 6-163 (Davids), 7-172 (Tramontino)
India Masters bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Madan Lal8   2342--24.004.25
Binny5   1300---6.00
Ankola7   0250---3.57
Nayak8   0383--16.004.75
Bhat8   0341--48.004.25
C Sharma4   02711124.006.75

India Masters inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RMH Binnyc Fotheringham b Page1     
CS Panditc Magiet b Rawson19     
AO Malhotrarun out (Davids)78     
Yashpal Sharmab Davids46     
*SM Patilnot out26     
Madan Lalnot out14     
+SMH Kirmanidid not bat      
C Sharmadid not bat      
SA Ankoladid not bat      
SV Nayakdid not bat      
AR Bhatdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 7 w)14
Total(4 wickets, 39 overs)198
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Binny), 2-29 (Pandit), 3-123 (Yashpal Sharma), 4-166 (Malhotra)
South Africa Masters bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Page8   05112-48.006.38
Rawson7   12811-42.004.00
Davids8   03914-48.004.88
Magiet6   0200---3.33
Ismail6   0340---5.67
Henry4   0190---4.75

Awards: AO Malhotra (Best Batsman), SV Nayak (Best Bowler), F Davids (Best Fielder).





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive