East Lancashire v Accrington
Lancashire League 1963
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 11th May 1963 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossAccrington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEast Lancashire won by 7 wickets
PointsEast Lancashire 4; Accrington 0

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Rushtonb Taylor0      
D Lloydb Lee19      
DJ Sincock (Pro)c Tattersall b Sharp43      
E Fosterb Lee8      
D Markc Kelly b Sharp1      
*F Rushtonrun out2      
B Rutterlbw b Lee0      
DW Taylornot out13      
E Robinsonc Morley b Lee9      
N Richardsonc Sharp b Lee1      
+J Collierb Lee2      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 w)4
Total(all out, 31.5 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-59, 3-69, 4-71, 5-73, 6-76, 7-77, 8-89, 9-92, 10-102 (31.5 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor6   1301--
Sharp13   3322--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Tattersalllbw b D Rushton1      
KJ Harwoodrun out48      
TH Lee (Pro)c D Rushton b Robinson39      
*B Ratcliffenot out12      
RG Cresswellnot out1      
J Morleydid not bat      
RG Sharpdid not bat      
G Taylordid not bat      
+R Kellydid not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
[unknown]did not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(3 wickets, 21.1 overs)103
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-66, 3-101
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Richardson3   0130--
D Rushton3   0141--
Sincock5   0320--
Mark3   0150--
Robinson6   0241--

--> DJ Sincock passed his previous highest score of 32 in Lancashire League matches
--> KJ Harwood passed his previous highest score of 44 in Lancashire League matches
--> TH Lee passed his previous highest score of 36 in Lancashire League matches
--> TH Lee achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington innings (previous best was 4-22)
--> TH Lee achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Accrington innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive