East Lancashire v Bacup
Lancashire League 1977
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 13th August 1977 (34-over match)
Balls per over8
TossBacup won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEast Lancashire won by 7 wickets
PointsEast Lancashire 4; Bacup 0

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Cahillb Seedle3     
*R Lawb Seedle4     
MD O'Neill (Pro)c Tattersall b Seedle16     
A Morleyb Seedle0     
GG Heatonb Kenyon46     
P Lordb Chappell39     
P Nicholsonc Chappell b Seedle25     
+F Mitchellc and b Chappell0     
I Westwellnot out7     
KA Lordnot out0     
P Clarkedid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-9, 3-9, 4-40, 5-104, 6-144, 7-144, 8-153
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chappell12   1392  
Seedle12   2455  
Kenyon8   0381  
Bowling2   0180  

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*B Ratcliffelbw b KA Lord5     
+GA Tattersallc Morley b P Lord54     
TM Chappell (Pro)c and b KA Lord0     
DA Hollinrakenot out87     
J Kenyonnot out10     
D Adamsdid not bat      
ACR Comptondid not bat      
EW Cooperdid not bat      
JB Seedledid not bat      
JA Eatoughdid not bat      
B Bowlingdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(3 wickets, 24.5 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-10, 3-108
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
O'Neill10   1580 -
KA Lord4   0212 -
Cahill4   0330 -
Clarke3   0180 -
P Lord3   0161 -
Law0.50100 -

--> I Westwell made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> JA Eatough made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> GA Tattersall passed his previous highest score of 47 in Lancashire League matches
--> DA Hollinrake passed his previous highest score of 40 in Lancashire League matches
--> JB Seedle achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings (previous best was 4-54)
--> JB Seedle achieved his first five wickets in an innings in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive