East Lancashire v Bacup
Lancashire League 1976
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 12th September 1976 (34-over match)
Balls per over8
TossBacup won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBacup won by 25 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 0; Bacup 5 (Bowling 1)

Bacup inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Cahillb Turner8      
JG Jones (Pro)c Ratcliffe b Compton53      
*P Lordc Compton b Bowling19      
E Cahillc Kenyon b Compton25      
S Ashworthb Sharp14      
P Nicholsonc Sharp b Compton8      
+F Mitchellc Ratcliffe b Sharp9      
B Davieslbw b Sharp2      
KA Lordb Compton3      
J Beaumontnot out5      
I Westwelldid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 34 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-65, 3-95, 4-119, 5-125, 6-137, 7-139, 8-139, 9-147 (34 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chappell8   1280--
Turner5   1211--
Bowling4   0241--
Hollinrake4   0160--
Compton8   0324--
Adams2   0130--
Sharp3   0123--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Chappell (Pro)c Nicholson b KA Lord15      
*B Ratcliffec and b KA Lord14      
D Adamsc KA Lord b Beaumont7      
+R Kellyc Mitchell b KA Lord0      
DA Hollinrakelbw b Beaumont0      
EW Cooperlbw b KA Lord17      
J Kenyonc P Lord b KA Lord33      
ACR Comptonb KA Lord27      
CP Turnerlbw b KA Lord2      
RG Sharpc G Cahill b Beaumont4      
B Bowlingnot out0      
Extras(3 nb)3
Total(all out, 31.2 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-35, 3-37, 4-37, 5-37, 6-66, 7-101, 8-113, 9-122, 10-122 (31.2 ov)
Bacup bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
KA Lord16   5477--
G Cahill5   0390--

--> JG Jones made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> R Kelly made his last appearance in Lancashire League matches
--> ACR Compton passed his previous highest score of 17 in Lancashire League matches
--> ACR Compton achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Bacup innings (previous best was 1-27)

JG Jones 53 (6 x 4, 1 x 6)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive