Leicestershire v Glamorgan
County Championship 1926
VenueAylestone Road, Leicester on 8th, 10th, 11th May 1926 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresF Chester, W Reeves
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 37/1 (Bates 29*, DE Davies 6*)
Close of play day 2No play

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Shipmanc Sullivan b DE Davies26     
GL Berryb Mercer13     
WE Astillst Sullivan b Bates48     
NF Armstrongc and b Ryan35     
A Lordc Sullivan b Ryan33     
G Gearyc Jones b Ryan4     
*GHS Fowkest Sullivan b Ryan2     
JC Bradshawlbw b Mercer5     
+TE Sidwellst Sullivan b Ryan10     
F Balenot out6     
A Skeldingb Mercer2     
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)11
Total(all out, 107.3 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-57, 3-110, 4-163, 5-167, 6-167, 7-173, 8-186, 9-190, 10-195 (107.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Clay20   11150--
Ryan33   11555--
DE Davies8   1191--
Bates11   0361--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JT Bellc Sidwell b Skelding1     
WE Batesnot out29     
DE Daviesnot out6     
JJ Hillsdid not bat      
D Daviesdid not bat      
*JC Claydid not bat      
FW Mathiasdid not bat      
EC Jonesdid not bat      
J Mercerdid not bat      
FP Ryandid not bat      
+D Sullivandid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(1 wicket, 19 overs)37
Fall of wickets:
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Skelding6   3121--
Astill7   3150--
Geary4   330--
Bale2   060--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> WE Astill (1) passed 10000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> EC Jones made his debut in County Championship matches
--> EC Jones made his debut in first-class matches
--> FP Ryan reached 450 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Leicestershire first innings
--> J Mercer reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Leicestershire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive