Glamorgan v Worcestershire
County Championship 1925
VenueCardiff Arms Park, Cardiff on 18th, 20th, 21st July 1925 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 55 runs
PointsGlamorgan 0; Worcestershire 5
UmpiresHR Butt, A Warren
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 60/4 (Abel 6*, Davies 5*)
Close of play day 2Worcestershire (2) 193/9 (Rogers 6*)

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FA Pearsonc Morris b Ryan19     
CV Tarboxb Arnott9     
HO Hopkinsc Morris b Arnott43     
+GEB Abellb Ryan1     
CF Rootc Ryan b Arnott63     
*MK Fosterc Davies b Ryan15     
WHN Shakespearec Davies b Ryan16     
JB Coventryc Morris b Bates1     
HO Rogersb Bates27     
JW Greenstockc Tait b Ryan9     
GC Wilsonnot out2     
Extras(7 b, 8 lb, 3 nb)18
Total(all out, 89 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-53, 3-57, 4-88, 5-107, 6-129, 7-138, 8-193, 9-208, 10-223 (89 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnott22   5563-3
Mercer9   1270--
Ryan34   16645--
Clay8   1220--
Bates13   2322--
Davies3   140--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
VL Morrisc Root b Pearson1     
WE Bateslbw b Pearson21     
HG Symondsb Root9     
JR Taitc Abell b Wilson9     
TE Abelb Pearson6     
D Davieslbw b Root6     
T Arnottb Pearson60     
*JC Clayb Root0     
J Mercerc Foster b Root29     
FP Ryanb Root38     
+D Sullivannot out0     
Extras(11 b, 5 lb)16
Total(all out, 79.2 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-29, 3-39, 4-49, 5-61, 6-61, 7-61, 8-105, 9-195, 10-195 (79.2 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pearson23   8424--
Wilson12   4371--
Rogers5   180--
Greenstock7   2200--
Tarbox5   0150--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FA Pearsonc Sullivan b Ryan13     
CV Tarboxc Clay b Ryan29     
HO Hopkinsc Abel b Bates26     
+GEB Abellb Mercer21     
CF Rootlbw b Ryan14     
*MK Fosterb Ryan30     
WHN Shakespeareb Clay14     
JB Coventryst Sullivan b Ryan7     
HO Rogersnot out10     
JW Greenstockb Clay11     
GC Wilsonb Clay2     
Extras(9 b, 12 lb, 1 nb)22
Total(all out, 73.3 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-55, 3-90, 4-114, 5-142, 6-152, 7-164, 8-177, 9-193, 10-199 (73.3 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arnott5   0230-1
Mercer16   2411--
Ryan32   8715--
Bates6   0221--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Taitb Root0     
WE Batesc Pearson b Root11     
HG Symondsc Rogers b Root11     
VL Morrisc Hopkins b Root6     
TE Abellbw b Pearson0     
D Davieslbw b Root17     
T Arnottnot out54     
*JC Clayc Foster b Greenstock45     
J Mercerc Greenstock b Root10     
FP Ryanc and b Greenstock12     
+D Sullivanc Shakespeare b Root4     
Extras(2 lb)2
Total(all out, 60.3 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-17, 3-24, 4-27, 5-35, 6-56, 7-115, 8-136, 9-151, 10-172 (60.3 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pearson14   0501--
Wilson4   0110--
Rogers2   040--
Greenstock12   3382--

--> HO Hopkins (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 40
--> CF Root (1) passed 3000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 36
--> WE Bates (1) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 15
--> MK Foster (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 9
--> WHN Shakespeare (2) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 4
--> JW Greenstock (2) equalled his previous highest score of 11 in County Championship matches
--> HG Symonds made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> J Mercer (2) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 3
--> FP Ryan reached 350 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Worcestershire first innings
--> FA Pearson reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 3rd wicket in the Glamorgan first innings
--> CF Root reached 550 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Glamorgan first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive