Durham University v Durham
Other matches in England 1987
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 10th May 1987 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham University won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham won by 5 wickets
UmpiresP Brown, J Stobart
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), CD Ridge (Durham University)

Durham University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JR Prentisc Fothergill b Chapman825341-32.00
TJG O'Gormanb RD Stokoe5075777-66.67
GM Charlesworthb Conn2529483-86.21
SG Fosterb Shukla2370744-32.86
WEJ Hollandlbw b RD Stokoe52826--17.86
RJP Burtonlbw b Shukla931341-29.03
*GD Hardingnot out4147494-87.23
JN Whitehousec and b Shukla1517172-88.24
SR Easterbrooknot out1616242-100.00
CHM Ridleydid not bat      
+CHH Peggdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 14 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)29
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 195 minutes, 55 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-95, 3-95, 4-117, 5-140, 6-149, 7-175
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Johnston7   3120---1.71
Chapman10   15712-60.005.70
Conn10   2481-860.004.80
Tindale3   02201--7.33
RD Stokoe11   3262--33.002.36
Shukla9   2293--18.003.22
SM Stokoe5   01001--2.00

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JW Listerc and b Harding9112813413-71.09
PG Hilllbw b Ridley1236392-33.33
J Tindaleb Ridley031--0.00
RC Shuklac Ridley b Harding65676111197.01
*NA Riddellc Easterbrook b Harding157--20.00
SM Stokoenot out2444522-54.55
RD Stokoenot out1223291-52.17
+AR Fothergilldid not bat      
IE Conndid not bat      
KE Chapmandid not bat      
J Johnstondid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)18
Total(5 wickets, 164 minutes, 50.2 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-49, 2-49, 3-153, 4-158, 5-187
Durham University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ridley9   05521127.006.11
Easterbrook11   3450---4.09
Harding11   5323--22.002.91
Charlesworth11   0540-1-4.91

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brain Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive