King Edward's School, Birmingham v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 1990
VenueKing Edward's School Birmingham Ground, Birmingham on 9th July 1990 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNo toss made
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresBJ Goodall, JE Lewis
ScorerAT Rennie

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JR Cobbc Ashton b Dean10512915417- 
A Babarc Bhadri b Atkin5377796- 
A Lawsonlbw b Dean3542594- 
Abid Dinc Wagh b Atkin68111- 
NV Radfordnot out25131921 
+NFC Martinb Atkin358-- 
DR Brownb Dean275-- 
R Harveynot out002-- 
SJ Hollyheaddid not bat      
RK Sethidid not bat      
*RH Popedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 13 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)25
Total(6 wickets, declared, 171 minutes, 49.3 overs)254
Fall of wickets:
1-111 (Babar), 2-201, 3-222, 4-224, 5-235, 6-244
King Edward's School, Birmingham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Dean21   1973--
Wagh7   0280--
Sharp4   0230--
Linehan2   080--

King Edward's School, Birmingham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+CN Ashtonc and b Brown21910-- 
JDT Westb Babar4283755- 
MR Dunbarc Cobb b Abid Din2998883- 
NM Linehanc Cobb b Abid Din022-- 
NS Ratnamb Babar2433233- 
*MM Deanb Brown47364181 
CE Hitchinsb Radford4155647- 
DA Bhadric and b Radford31717-- 
MA Waghnot out31113-- 
OJ Sharpc Abid Din b Radford065-- 
CD Atkindid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(9 wickets, 173 minutes, 60 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Ashton), 2-66, 3-67, 4-95, 5-99, 6-167, 7-183, 8-192, 9-194 (60 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sethi9   3160--
Brown8   2232--
Harvey5   0170--
Hollyhead6   380--
Babar14   2622--
Abid Din10   3282--
Radford8   1433--

--> Bowling in the Marylebone Cricket Club innings adds 3 runs over
--> Bowling in the King Edward's School, Birmingham innings adds 5 runs over

No toss - by tradition MCC always batted first in this fixture
Match started 11.30am





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive