Durham University v Scotland B
Scotland B in England 1998
VenueThe Racecourse, Durham on 11th June 1998 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham University won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham University won by 37 runs
UmpiresG Patterson, J Stobart
ScorerAC Baxter

Durham University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Fordc and b Parsons205569--36.36
AJ Straussc Keith b Maiden4662663174.19
+LD Suttonc Smith b Burgess3245472-71.11
RSC Martin-Jenkinsnot out74547451137.04
CPR Hodgsonnot out1320291-65.00
EJ Wilsondid not bat      
DJ Umplebydid not bat      
A Hemingwaydid not bat      
BL Huttondid not bat      
*MJ Chiltondid not bat      
ND Gohdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 7 w)14
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-69 (Strauss), 2-69 (Ford), 3-134 (Sutton)
Scotland B bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Blackie4   02103--5.25
Butchart5   1110---2.20
Parsons8   22211-48.002.75
Maiden8   1331--48.004.12
Burgess8   05711148.007.12
Cornforth7   04802--6.86

Scotland B inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Keithc Hodgson b Hutton1418131-77.78
DF Wattsc Wilson b Hodgson4160734-68.33
*RC Smithc Hodgson b Martin-Jenkins519281-26.32
RA Parsonslbw b Hutton3559612-59.32
A Gulb Hodgson143147--45.16
GM Butchartrun out576--71.43
AM Burgessst Sutton b Chilton4551-80.00
S Blackiec Strauss b Hodgson9810--112.50
GI Maidennot out141822--77.78
DN Cornforthc Hemingway b Chilton7139--53.85
+RE Arthurb Hutton435--133.33
Extras(5 b, 5 w)10
Total(all out, 40 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Keith), 2-48 (Smith), 3-74 (Watts), 4-111 (Parsons), 5-117 (Butchart), 6-123 (Burgess), 7-131 (Gul), 8-142 (Blackie), 9-152 (Cornforth), 10-162 (Arthur, 40 ov)
Durham University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Martin-Jenkins8   2251--48.003.12
Hutton8   03232-16.004.00
Goh8   0300---3.75
Chilton8   0342--24.004.25
Hodgson8   1363--16.004.50

It was agreed to play a one day game on the original scheduled second day of the two day game





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive