Northerns-Goodwood v Scotland XI
Scotland in South Africa 1992/93
VenueNortherns-Goodwood Cricket Club Oval, Cape Town on 1st April 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNortherns-Goodwood won the toss and decided to field
ResultScotland XI won by 62 runs
ScorerNJ Leitch

Scotland XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Salmondc Spilhaus b Corbellari816191-50.00
GN Reiferrun out931611713257.76
IF Gavinb GL Ackermann801141657170.18
SR Kennedyrun out7910--77.78
JD Lovenot out10452-250.00
*AB Russellnot out112--100.00
+DA Orrdid not bat      
JW Govandid not bat      
D Cowandid not bat      
KLP Sheridandid not bat      
MS Richardsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)15
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Salmond), 2-179 (Reifer), 3-197 (Kennedy), 4-203 (Gavin)
Northerns-Goodwood bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Johnson9   131014-3.44
Corbellari6   1241--36.004.00
GL Ackermann9   0411--54.004.56
A Laten10   3380---3.80
JP Ackermann10   0430-1-4.30
S Ackermann6   1260---4.33

Northerns-Goodwood inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Gootkinlbw b Cowan166--16.67
D Mordtc Russell b Sheridan226274--35.48
M Smithc Sheridan b Govan3173752-42.47
+CF Spilhausc Russell b Reifer275558--49.09
B Latenlbw b Govan066--0.00
*JP Ackermannb Richardson3157561154.39
AG Corbellarib Reifer81015--80.00
A Johnsonnot out813211-61.54
GL Ackermannc Russell b Cowan101716--58.82
S Ackermannnot out111--100.00
A Latendid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 7 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Gootkin), 2-54 (Mordt), 3-58 (Smith), 4-63 (B Laten), 5-111 (Spilhaus), 6-129 (JP Ackermann), 7-129 (Corbellari), 8-151 (GL Ackermann)
Scotland XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Richardson10   12311-60.002.30
Cowan10   02521-30.002.50
Russell7   02401--3.43
Sheridan10   0281--60.002.80
Govan10   0262--30.002.60
Reifer3   02021-9.006.67





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive