Somerset v Gloucestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2007 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 27th June 2007 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 8 wickets
PointsSomerset 0; Gloucestershire 2
UmpiresNL Bainton, B Dudleston
ScorersAJ Bull (Gloucestershire), GA Stickley (Somerset)
Man of the MatchCG Greenidge

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Trescothickc Fisher b Greenidge7781-100.00
MJ Woodc Adshead b Greenidge134--33.33
CL Whiteb Ireland145--25.00
JC Hildrethc Hardinges b Edmondson1720222-85.00
*JL Langerb Greenidge9832-112.50
+C Kieswetterb Brown1014181-71.43
WJ Durstonc Fisher b Hardinges1318161-72.22
PD Tregost Adshead b Ireland35283022125.00
PS Jonesc Taylor b Edmondson61110--54.55
ML Turnerc Hardinges b Ireland232--66.67
CM Willoughbynot out001--0.00
Extras(1 lb, 2 w)3
Total(all out, 19.2 overs)104
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Wood), 2-9 (Trescothick), 3-13 (White), 4-22 (Langer), 5-44 (Hildreth), 6-50 (Kieswetter), 7-66 (Durston), 8-96 (Jones), 9-104 (Turner), 10-104 (Trego, 19.2 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Greenidge3   0203--6.006.67
Edmondson4   02021-12.005.00
Brown3   0131--18.004.33
Fisher4   0230---5.75
Hardinges2   01711-12.008.50

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CM Spearmanc Wood b Willoughby12992-133.33
K Alinot out47364342130.56
*APR Gidmanb Willoughby011--0.00
CG Taylornot out48293132165.52
DO Browndid not bat      
MA Hardingesdid not bat      
+SJ Adsheaddid not bat      
ID Fisherdid not bat      
CG Greenidgedid not bat      
AJ Irelanddid not bat      
BM Edmondsondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(2 wickets, 12.3 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Spearman), 2-26 (Gidman)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willoughby3   0252--9.008.33
Trego3   0250---8.33
Turner2   0220---11.00
Jones2   0130---6.50
White1   0501--5.00

--> AJ Ireland achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed PD Trego in the Somerset innings (previous best was 2-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive