Somerset v Middlesex
NatWest Pro40 League 2007 (Division 2)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 15th September 2007 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 7 wickets
PointsSomerset 0; Middlesex 2
UmpiresAA Jones, JW Lloyds

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Trescothickc Joyce b Murtagh3611--50.00
+C Kieswetterc Scott b Finn91071-90.00
PD Tregob Finn69151-66.67
*JL Langerc Joyce b Dalrymple5472933175.00
ND McKenzieb Kartik861041174282.69
ID Blackwellc Strauss b Joyce31210--25.00
JC Hildrethc Compton b Finn39212951185.71
WJ Durstonb Murtagh011--0.00
PS Jonesb Murtagh021--0.00
AR Caddicknot out026--0.00
CM Willoughbynot out031--0.00
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Kieswetter), 2-12 (Trescothick), 3-25 (Trego), 4-127 (Langer), 5-144 (Blackwell), 6-203 (McKenzie), 7-208 (Durston), 8-208 (Jones), 9-210 (Hildreth)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Murtagh8   0383--16.004.75
Finn8   12331-16.002.88
Dalrymple8   0431--48.005.38
Kartik8   0461-248.005.75
Joyce4   03011-24.007.50
Peploe4   0260---6.50

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
EC Joycec and b Blackwell77781059198.72
*ET Smithc and b Caddick801001177180.00
AJ Straussnot out35243721145.83
EJG Morganrun out153--20.00
JWM Dalrymplenot out1417201-82.35
NRD Comptondid not bat      
+BJM Scottdid not bat      
TJ Murtaghdid not bat      
M Kartikdid not bat      
CT Peploedid not bat      
ST Finndid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)5
Total(3 wickets, 37.1 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-154 (Joyce), 2-168 (Smith), 3-170 (Morgan)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Caddick8   0461--48.005.75
Trego6   0270---4.50
Jones5   0490-1-9.80
Durston4   0260---6.50
Blackwell8   03711-48.004.62

--> ST Finn achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed JC Hildreth in the Somerset innings (previous best was 2-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive