Durham v Leicestershire
NatWest Pro40 League 2007 (Division 2)
VenueRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street on 26th August 2007 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDurham won by 6 wickets
PointsDurham 2; Leicestershire 0
UmpiresNL Bainton, JW Lloyds
ScorersB Hunt (Durham), GA York (Leicestershire)

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JK Maundersc Gibson b Plunkett2748622-56.25
HD Ackermanc sub (GT Park) b Breese7270919-102.86
JL Sadlerc Di Venuto b Benkenstein4660713-76.67
J Allenbyb Breese366--50.00
+PA Nixonc Mustard b Benkenstein3946414-84.78
*JN Snapenot out5613--83.33
JE Taylornot out1375-1185.71
TJ Newdid not bat      
CW Hendersondid not bat      
DD Mastersdid not bat      
NGE Walkerdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)10
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 151 minutes, 40 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-83 (Maunders), 2-121 (Ackerman), 3-127 (Allenby), 4-189 (Sadler), 5-199 (Nixon)
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gibson6   0340---5.67
Killeen7   1270---3.86
Plunkett8   04311-48.005.38
Breese8   0432--24.005.38
Onions3   01301--4.33
Benkenstein8   0512-324.006.38

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Di Venutoc Ackerman b Walker2015113-133.33
+P Mustardlbw b Henderson784070122195.00
KJ Coetzerc and b Snape3948546181.25
*DM Benkensteinb Masters32313931103.23
GJ Muchallnot out4142404197.62
GR Breesenot out6531-120.00
S Chanderpauldid not bat      
OD Gibsondid not bat      
LE Plunkettdid not bat      
G Onionsdid not bat      
N Killeendid not bat      
Extras(2 w)2
Total(4 wickets, 114 minutes, 30.1 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Di Venuto), 2-139 (Coetzer), 3-141 (Mustard), 4-208 (Benkenstein)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor8   1590---7.38
Walker4   0351--24.008.75
Masters4   0391--24.009.75
Snape8   04911-48.006.12

--> HD Ackerman passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 50
--> GJ Muchall passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive