Cambridge University v Gentlemen of Cambridgeshire
University Match 1859
VenueFP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge on 12th, 13th May 1859 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultGentlemen of Cambridgeshire won by an innings and 169 runs
Close of play day 1

Cambridge University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TE Baggeb Reynolds0      
JT Athawesrun out1      
GE Cotterillb Reynolds3      
FH Normanst Newberry b Perkins81      
EB Fawcettc Marshall b Reynolds23      
RA Bayfordb T Hayward10      
WH Benthallb T Hayward0      
CT Roydsb T Hayward13      
EJP Wilkinsb Reynolds0      
JE Harrisrun out12      
CJ Breretonnot out0      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb)4
Total(all out)147
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-147
Gentlemen of Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
T Hayward???3--

Gentlemen of Cambridgeshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
EW Blorec Bagge b Brereton10      
JW Marshallc Benthall b Harris44      
T Haywardst Wilkins b Harris220      
D Haywardc Bayford b Harris6      
H Perkinsb Harris0      
CJ Newberryb Harris0      
A Nashrun out13      
AW Roweb Harris10      
WGF Pigottb Cotterill30      
WA Gullyb Cotterill9      
FR Reynoldsnot out3      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 15 w)26
Total(all out)371
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-371
Cambridge University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls

Cambridge University second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TE Baggeb Reynolds1      
JT Athawesb Perkins2      
GE Cotterillc Blore b Perkins0      
FH Normanst D Hayward b Perkins17      
EB Fawcettc Rowe b Perkins1      
RA Bayfordc D Hayward b Perkins0      
WH Benthallb Perkins3      
CT Roydsb Perkins11      
EJP Wilkinsst D Hayward b Perkins1      
JE Harrisnot out4      
CJ Breretonst D Hayward b Perkins12      
Extras(3 b)3
Total(all out)55
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-55
Gentlemen of Cambridgeshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive