Nottinghamshire v Northamptonshire
Other matches in England 2001
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 17th April 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 155 runs
UmpiresBJ Orton, RW Tolchard
ScorersLB Hewes (Nottinghamshire), AC Kingston (Northamptonshire), GA Stringfellow (Nottinghamshire)

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*DJ Bicknellb Blain1      
GE Weltonb Strong7      
U Afzaalb Blain26      
CJ Hewisonrun out (Strong)5      
P Johnsonnot out168      
KP Pietersennot out115      
PJ Franksdid not bat      
+CMW Readdid not bat      
GD Cloughdid not bat      
RJ Logandid not bat      
GJ Smithdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)16
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)338
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Bicknell), 2-16 (Welton), 3-37 (Hewison), 4-44 (Afzaal)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Strong10   0891--   60.008.90
Blain10   0822--   30.008.20
Weekes6   0440--   -7.33
Innes9   0450--   -5.00
Penberthy6   0290--   -4.83
GP Swann9   0440--   -4.89

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MB Loyec Franks b Logan4      
AJ Swannrun out (Franks)1      
RJ Warrenc Afzaal b Hewison39      
JW Cookc Logan b Clough31      
AL Penberthyc Smith b Hewison10      
*+D Ripleyc Read b Hewison2      
GP Swann hit wkt b Logan23      
KJ Innesnot out38      
LC Weekeslbw b Logan0      
MR Strongc and b Pietersen13      
JAR Blainnot out12      
Extras(2 lb, 8 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (AJ Swann), 2-5 (Loye), 3-59 (Cook), 4-86 (Penberthy), 5-90 (Warren), 6-94 (Ripley), 7-129 (GP Swann), 8-129 (Weekes), 9-163 (Strong)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Logan7   0193--   14.002.71
Smith5   2120--   -2.40
Franks6   0230--   -3.83
Clough6   0201--   36.003.33
Afzaal6   0290--   -4.83
Hewison9   2333--   18.003.67
Pietersen9   0381--   54.004.22
Bicknell2   070--   -3.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive