League Cricket Conference v Australians
Australia in British Isles 1989
VenueSandwell Park, West Bromwich on 5th May 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralians won by 165 runs
UmpiresJA Potts, BJ Turner

Australians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GR Marshc Moseley b McMillan1011461888169.18
MA Taylorc McMillan b Trotter2358723-39.66
DM Jonesc Samarasekera b Moseley1701011241611168.32
TM Moodynot out72123--33.33
MRJ Velettanot out2914--22.22
SR Waughdid not bat      
+IA Healydid not bat      
TV Hohnsdid not bat      
CG Rackemanndid not bat      
GD Campbelldid not bat      
MG Hughesdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)23
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)326
Fall of wickets:
1-65 (Taylor), 2-299 (Marsh), 3-318 (Jones)
League Cricket Conference bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Moseley11   12711-66.002.45
Trotter11   1301-266.002.73
Maninder Singh10   08802--8.80
O'Donnell10   0530-1-5.30
McMillan11   0721--66.006.55
Samarasekera2   0400-1-20.00

League Cricket Conference inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
J Fosterc Healy b Hughes01011--0.00
*B Knowlesb Hughes715261-46.67
MAR Samarasekerab Campbell079--0.00
PR Oliverlbw b Waugh3147544-65.96
MJ Inghamnot out561471645-38.10
BM McMillanc Waugh b Rackemann21817--11.11
SP O'Donnellnot out5288974259.09
EA Moseleydid not bat      
+D Borthwickdid not bat      
K Trotterdid not bat      
Maninder Singhdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)13
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Foster), 2-7 (Samarasekera), 3-9 (Knowles), 4-48 (Oliver), 5-55 (McMillan)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hughes11   4392--33.003.55
Campbell7   0271--42.003.86
Rackemann11   33511-66.003.18
Waugh7   0171-242.002.43
Hohns11   3180---1.64
Moody8   11803--2.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive