Oxford and Cambridge Universities v Australians
Australia in British Isles 1985
VenueFP Fenner's Ground, Cambridge on 20th June 1985 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossOxford and Cambridge Universities won the toss and decided to field
ResultAustralians won by 79 runs
UmpiresKJ Lyons, NT Plews
ScorersAR May (Oxford and Cambridge Universities), M Ringham (Australians)

Australians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GRJ Matthewsc Davies b Grimes15     
DM Wellhamc Davies b Toogood11     
MJ Bennettc Fell b Ellison14     
DC Boonc Thorne b Andrew108     
GM Ritchiec Davies b Toogood24     
*AR Borderb Carr41     
+RB Phillipsnot out26     
GF Lawsonst Davies b Andrew9     
RG Hollandrun out6     
AMJ Hilditchdid not bat      
DR Gilbertdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 5 w)11
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 195 minutes, 55 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Matthews), 2-37 (Bennett), 3-56 (Wellham), 4-110 (Ritchie), 5-188 (Border), 6-233 (Boon), 7-252 (Lawson), 8-265 (Holland, 55 ov)
Oxford and Cambridge Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Grimes7   04314-42.006.14
Ellison11   1241--66.002.18
Toogood11   1572--33.005.18
Cotterell9   0470---5.22
Carr7   1331--42.004.71
Andrew10   05521-30.005.50

Oxford and Cambridge Universities inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*CR Andrewc Boon b Bennett40     
GJ Toogoodrun out1     
PGP Roebucknot out75     
JD Carrc and b Bennett6     
DA Thornec Wellham b Bennett5     
DJ Fellc Boon b Bennett0     
WR Bristowelbw b Holland4     
+AG Daviesnot out51     
TA Cotterelldid not bat      
CC Ellisondid not bat      
ADH Grimesdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 w)4
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Toogood), 2-58 (Andrew), 3-72 (Carr), 4-88 (Thorne), 5-88 (Fell), 6-99 (Bristowe)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lawson6   1180-1-3.00
Gilbert11   3230---2.09
Matthews11   24101--3.73
Bennett11   2264--16.502.36
Holland11   1361--66.003.27
Border4   0350---8.75
Ritchie1   050---5.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive