Gujarat v Saurashtra
Ranji Trophy One Day 2006/07 (West Zone)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai on 18th February 2007 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSaurashtra won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSaurashtra won by 6 runs
PointsGujarat 0 (Consolation 1); Saurashtra 4
UmpiresS Ravi, R Surapaneni
RefereeS Chaturvedi
ScorersSU Gharat, UY Gharat

Saurashtra inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CR Pathakst PA Patel b Parmar81911558289.01
SP Jacksonc NK Patel b Trivedi033--0.00
+SD Jogiyanib Trivedi52281-22.73
CA Pujararun out (Thaker)3864855-59.38
*JN Shahc Trivedi b Parmar033--0.00
SH Kotaklbw b Makda2737483-72.97
RV Dhruvec Parmar b Trivedi1218242-66.67
KR Makwanac PA Patel b Parmar131626--81.25
SP Jobanputrac Christian b Parmar2719234-142.11
SM Maniarnot out101617--62.50
JA Odedranot out21113--18.18
Extras(2 lb, 5 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 207 minutes, 50 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Jackson, 0.5 ov), 2-22 (Jogiyani, 6.6 ov), 3-99 (Pujara, 25.2 ov), 4-101 (Shah, 26.2 ov), 5-148 (Pathak, 34.6 ov), 6-164 (Kotak, 39.1 ov), 7-170 (Dhruve, 40.4 ov), 8-207 (Makwana, 45.1 ov), 9-210 (Jobanputra, 45.6 ov)
Gujarat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Trivedi10   13132-20.003.10
Tandel10   24902--4.90
Makda9   03011-54.003.33
Solanki6   0410---6.83
Parmar10   0414--15.004.10
Desai5   0280---5.60

Gujarat inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AA Christianst Jogiyani b Makwana3243796-74.42
+PA Patelc Pujara b Shah3861896-62.30
*NK Patelc Jogiyani b Makwana1630311-53.33
BD Thakerrun out (Kotak)45801101-56.25
PP Vorac Makwana b Dhruve193845--50.00
VD Solankic Odedra b Dhruve8119--72.73
JD Desaist Jogiyani b Dhruve2012123-166.67
MB Parmarc Makwana b Maniar135--33.33
SK Trivedic Maniar b Jobanputra128811150.00
AM Makdanot out14111011127.27
KM Tandelrun out (Jobanputra)005--0.00
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 4 w)11
Total(all out, 205 minutes, 49.3 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Christian, 16.5 ov), 2-78 (PA Patel, 19.5 ov), 3-98 (NK Patel, 26.3 ov), 4-135 (Vora, 38.5 ov), 5-149 (Solanki, 40.6 ov), 6-180 (Desai, 44.6 ov), 7-183 (Parmar, 45.5 ov), 8-198 (Thaker, 47.5 ov), 9-202 (Trivedi, 48.4 ov), 10-216 (Tandel, 49.3 ov)
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Maniar10   04111-60.004.10
Odedra2   0130---6.50
Dhruve10   0583--20.005.80
Makwana9   02922-27.003.22
Shah9   04011-54.004.44

--> CR Pathak passed his previous highest score of 33 in ListA matches
--> CA Pujara passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches
--> SH Kotak passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 24
--> JA Odedra made his debut in ListA matches
--> JD Desai made his debut in ListA matches
--> KM Tandel made his debut in ListA matches
--> MB Parmar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed JN Shah in the Saurashtra innings (previous best was 0-27)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive