Nottinghamshire v Northamptonshire
Other matches in England 2005
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 5th April 2005 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 8 wickets
UmpiresS Boulton, NGB Cook
ScorersAC Kingston (Northamptonshire), GA Stringfellow (Nottinghamshire)

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GP Swannlbw b Louw12      
*JER Gallianrun out (Wessels)29      
A Singhb King54      
RJ Warrenb Shafayat3      
MA Ealhamc Wessels b Shafayat22      
PJ Franksc Roberts b Jones23      
+D Alleynenot out38      
GD Cloughc Roberts b Phillips13      
AC Morrisnot out16      
AJ Harrisdid not bat      
RJ Sidebottomdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 3 w)10
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)220
Fall of wickets:
1-35 (Swann), 2-93 (Gallian), 3-103 (Warren), 4-105 (Singh), 5-143 (Ealham), 6-159 (Franks), 7-183 (Clough)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Louw6   0251--   36.004.17
Phillips9   0541--   54.006.00
King7   1361--   42.005.14
Jones9   0381--   54.004.22
Shafayat6   0272--   18.004.50
Sales8   0330--   -4.12

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
TW Robertsc Harris b Swann79      
RA Whitec Ealham b Harris12      
+GL Brophynot out73      
*DJG Salesnot out51      
TB Hugginsdid not bat      
MH Wesselsdid not bat      
BJ Phillipsdid not bat      
J Louwdid not bat      
PS Jonesdid not bat      
RE Kingdid not bat      
BM Shafayatdid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)9
Total(2 wickets, 39.2 overs)224
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (White), 2-142 (Roberts)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Harris8   0451--   48.005.62
Sidebottom7   1340--   -4.86
Ealham5   0200--   -4.00
Morris6   0380--   -6.33
Swann6   0281--   36.004.67
Clough4   0330--   -8.25
Franks3   0190--   -6.33
Singh0.2040--   -12.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive