Middlesex v Australians
Prudential World Cup 1975 (Warm-up)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 1st June 1975 (35-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultAustralians won by 24 runs
UmpiresBL Muncer, HPH Sharp

Australians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RB McCoskerc Selvey b Featherstone35     
BM Lairdrun out7     
*IM Chappelllbw b Butcher1     
GS Chappellst Murray b Edmonds1056160104172.13
R Edwardsc Featherstone b Titmus16     
+RW Marshc Selvey b Edmonds32     
KD Waltersnot out10     
MHN Walkerb Selvey0     
JR Thomsonb Selvey0     
DK Lilleenot out5     
AA Mallettdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 120 minutes, 35 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Laird), 2-41 (IM Chappell), 3-75 (McCosker), 4-132 (Edwards), 5-186 (GS Chappell), 6-201 (Marsh), 7-204 (Walker), 8-204 (Thomson)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Selvey7   1262--21.003.71
Lamb7   3190---2.71
Featherstone7   1451--42.006.43
Butcher5   0551--30.0011.00
Titmus3   191--18.003.00
Edmonds6   0572--18.009.50

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RO Butcherc Marsh b Lillee0     
MJ Smithc Thomson b Walters22     
JM Brearleyst Marsh b Mallett87     
NG Featherstoneb Walker11     
CT Radleyc Walker b Mallett20     
*+JT Murraynot out27   2 
GD Barlownot out12     
PH Edmondsdid not bat      
FJ Titmusdid not bat      
TM Lambdid not bat      
MWW Selveydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 35 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Butcher), 2-47 (Smith), 3-72 (Featherstone), 4-150 (Radley), 5-153 (Brearley)
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lillee7   1171--42.002.43
Thomson7   1140---2.00
Walker7   341--42.000.57
Walters5   0461--30.009.20
Mallett7   0712--21.0010.14
Edwards1   080---8.00
IM Chappell1   0190---19.00

12th Man: G.J.Gilmour (Australians)
Attendance: 15,000
Benefit match for J.T.Murray (a collection raised 1,092 pounds)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive