Sri Lanka Board President's XI v Australians
Australia in Sri Lanka 1999
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 19th August 1999 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersSri Lanka Board President's XI: 11; Australians: 13 (11 to bat and field)
TossSri Lanka Board President's XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultAustralians won by 5 wickets
UmpiresTM Samarasinghe, EKG Wijewardene

Sri Lanka Board President's XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RP Arnoldb McGrath4     
UA Fernandoc SR Waugh b Warne23     
SI Fernandoc Symonds b Gillespie67     
LPC Silvab Gillespie45     
+KC Sangakkaranot out14     
L Jayasinghec Gillespie b McGrath14     
*RS Kalpagenot out14     
RPAH Wickramaratnedid not bat      
KEA Upashanthadid not bat      
D Hettiarachchidid not bat      
DNT Zoysadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 17 w)27
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-51, 3-57, 4-167, 5-190
Australians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McGrath7   11722-21.002.43
Fleming8   03402--4.25
Gillespie9   14027-27.004.44
Dale9   13702--4.11
Warne9   14113-54.004.56
Symonds8   1290---3.62

Australians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Waughb Zoysa11     
+AC Gilchristc Arnold b Upashantha45     
RT Pontingretired out60106 8-56.60
DS Lehmannc and b Arnold37     
*SR Waughb Arnold21     
MG Bevannot out15     
DR Martynnot out5     
A Symondsdid not bat      
SK Warnedid not bat      
AC Daledid not bat      
DW Flemingdid not bat      
JN Gillespiedid not bat      
GD McGrathdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 6 nb, 5 w)18
Total(5 wickets, 45.1 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-176, 4-?, 5-?
Sri Lanka Board President's XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Zoysa8   03015348.003.75
Upashantha7   0481-142.006.86
Jayasinghe6   1230-1-3.83
Kalpage10   1290---2.90
Hettiarachchi6   0320---5.33





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive