Ireland v Pakistanis
Pakistan in British Isles 1987
VenueObservatory Lane, Rathmines, Dublin on 28th May 1987 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPakistanis won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPakistanis won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
UmpiresB Carpenter, MAC Moore

Pakistanis inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Mudassar Nazarc Cohen b Milling3453626-64.15
Shoaib Mohammadc Jackson b Milling1039511-25.64
Ijaz Ahmedc Cohen b Harrison59597881100.00
Saleem Malikrun out82868012195.35
Manzoor Elahic Afzal Masood b Corlett1096679106165.15
Asif Mujtabac Harrison b Corlett47465951102.17
+Saleem Yousufnot out87131-114.29
Mohsin Kamalc Cohen b Garth034--0.00
Tauseef Ahmednot out5211-250.00
Mansoor Akhtardid not bat      
Zakir Khandid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 12 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)376
Fall of wickets:
1-45 (Shoaib Mohammad), 2-60 (Mudassar Nazar), 3-192 (Ijaz Ahmed), 4-212 (Saleem Malik), 5-343 (Asif Mujtaba), 6-363 (Manzoor Elahi), 7-371 (Mohsin Kamal)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Corlett12   17122136.005.92
Milling12   05721-36.004.75
Garth9   35812-54.006.44
Halliday10   1620---6.20
McBrine7   1360---5.14
Harrison8   0551--48.006.88
Afzal Masood2   0210---10.50

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJS Warkec Asif Mujtaba b Mohsin Kamal11710--5.88
MF Cohennot out3979994-49.37
Afzal Masoodc Manzoor Elahi b Tauseef Ahmed898985132100.00
DG Dennisonnot out243--50.00
JD Garthdid not bat      
GD Harrisondid not bat      
SC Corlettdid not bat      
A McBrinedid not bat      
*+PB Jacksondid not bat      
M Hallidaydid not bat      
H Millingdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)13
Total(2 wickets, 31.1 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Warke), 2-139 (Afzal Masood)
Pakistanis bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ijaz Ahmed8   134061-4.25
Mohsin Kamal7   13613142.005.14
Zakir Khan7   0400---5.71
Saleem Malik8   0270---3.38
Tauseef Ahmed1.1041--7.003.43

--> When play was halted Ireland needed to have scored 196 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive