Ireland v Worcestershire
Worcestershire in Ireland 1983
VenueObservatory Lane, Rathmines, Dublin on 11th June 1983 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 8 wickets
UmpiresLJ Keegan, S Moore
ScorersEM Power (Ireland), JW Sewter (Worcestershire)
Man of the MatchJA Ormrod, RT Wills

Ireland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JF Shortst Humphries b Patel2549473-51.02
Afzal Masoodlbw b Warner610131-60.00
RT Willsst Humphries b Perryman591111251-53.15
IJ Andersonb Patel1631332-51.61
MF Cohenrun out1117--9.09
JA Priorc Neale b D'Oliveira61412--42.86
*JD Monteithc D'Oliveira b Illingworth101921--52.63
GD Harrisonb D'Oliveira1223241-52.17
SC Corlettnot out5711--71.43
+PB Jacksonc Illingworth b D'Oliveira221--100.00
M Hallidaydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 1 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)155
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Afzal Masood), 2-49 (Short), 3-85 (Anderson), 4-89 (Cohen), 5-98 (Prior), 6-125 (Monteith), 7-138 (Wills), 8-153 (Harrison), 9-155 (Jackson, 45 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ellcock4   0170-1-4.25
Warner6   1131-436.002.17
Perryman9   0311-154.003.44
Patel9   2232--27.002.56
Illingworth9   2291--54.003.22
D'Oliveira8   0293-116.003.62

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Ormrodnot out77149125--51.68
MJ Westonc Anderson b Halliday315964--52.54
DN Patelc Jackson b Anderson183235--56.25
DB D'Oliveiranot out232223--104.55
*PA Nealedid not bat      
+DJ Humphriesdid not bat      
MS Scottdid not bat      
RK Illingworthdid not bat      
SP Perrymandid not bat      
AE Warnerdid not bat      
RM Ellcockdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(2 wickets, 43 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Weston), 2-117 (Patel)
Ireland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Corlett9   1350-1-3.89
Harrison6   2190-3-3.17
Monteith7   0290---4.14
Halliday9   0201--54.002.22
Prior6   0280---4.67
Anderson6   0181--36.003.00

--> The match was reduced to 45 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive