Gloucestershire v Hampshire
County Championship 1923
VenueSpa Ground, Gloucester on 26th, 28th, 29th May 1923 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsGloucestershire 0; Hampshire 2
UmpiresJ Blake, TM Russell
Close of play day 1Hampshire (1) 145 all out
Close of play day 2No play

Gloucestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
WR Hammondb Kennedy10      
AE Dipperlbw b Kennedy24      
+H Smithc Mead b Kennedy3      
BS Bloodworthb Kennedy17      
*PFC Williamsb Kennedy10      
HG Witchellb Kennedy4      
PT Millsst Livsey b Newman16      
CWL Parkerc Hill b Boyes2      
EG Dennettb Kennedy1      
JGWT Bessantnot out12      
TWJ Goddardc Bowell b Boyes5      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 47.3 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-20, 2-28, 3-51, 4-62, 5-68, 6-87, 7-93, 8-95, 9-100, 10-113 (47.3 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kennedy24   8407--
Newman16   14911-

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Brownb Parker20      
HAW Bowellc Dipper b Mills20      
AS Kennedyb Parker12      
CP Meadc Bloodworth b Dennett43      
*WK Pearceb Parker9      
JA Newmanb Parker16      
LCR Isherwoodrun out0      
AEL Hillst Smith b Dennett0      
AS McIntyreb Parker0      
+WH Livseynot out0      
GS Boyeslbw b Parker11      
Extras(6 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)14
Total(all out, 64.4 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-35, 2-58, 3-65, 4-97, 5-129, 6-133, 7-133, 8-133, 9-133, 10-145 (64.4 ov)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mills19   5451--
Dennett13   7172--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> HG Witchell made his debut in County Championship matches
--> HG Witchell made his debut in first-class matches
--> HG Witchell made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> WK Pearce made his debut in County Championship matches
--> WK Pearce made his debut in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive