South Wales v North Wales
Other matches in England 1922
VenueCardiff Arms Park, Cardiff on 30th, 31st August 1922 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Wales won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresA Nash, Wakeley
Close of play day 1

North Wales first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Boumphreyc Sullivan b Ryan21      
H Smokerc Bates b Ryan0      
CC Cliftonc and b Ryan12      
Ortonc Ryan b Fulcher2      
AM Williamsc Sullivan b Fulcher0      
*JG Hutchinsonc Sullivan b Fulcher2      
CA Rowlandc Fulcher b Ryan0      
AL Lockwoodnot out4      
FA Carterb Ryan0      
CF Farringtonb Ryan0      
A Tyrerb Ryan2      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(all out, 35.5 overs)46
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-19, 3-30, 4-32, 5-39, 6-40, 7-42, 8-42, 9-42, 10-46 (35.5 ov)
South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mercer5   2100--
Fulcher13   6103--

South Wales first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*TAL Whittingtonb Clifton11      
NVH Richesc Lockwood b Orton52      
Bavinc Smoker b Orton30      
EJ Fulchernot out8      
WE Batesnot out13      
BL Rogersdid not bat      
FB Pinchdid not bat      
J Mercerdid not bat      
FP Ryandid not bat      
+D Sullivandid not bat      
T Arnottdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 10 lb)17
Total(3 wickets, declared, 22 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-110, 3-110
North Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Orton6   1252--
Smoker6   0300--
Clifton6   0281--
Tyrer3   0210--
Boumphrey1   0100--

North Wales second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Boumphreyc Sullivan b Fulcher15      
AL Lockwoodb Ryan1      
AM Williamsb Ryan0      
CA Rowlandnot out12      
*JG Hutchinsonst Sullivan b Ryan0      
FA Carterb Ryan0      
H Smokerrun out1      
CC Cliftonc Bavin b Ryan17      
Ortonnot out8      
CF Farringtondid not bat      
A Tyrerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb)3
Total(7 wickets, 32 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-10, 3-16, 4-17, 5-17, 6-18, 7-38
South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ryan14   6205--
Fulcher9   581--
Rogers4   1160--
Pinch3   160--
Bates2   040--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive