Zimbabwe to go for a consolation win
by Asher Wilson

Scorecard:West Indies v Zimbabwe
Event:Zimbabwe in West Indies 2012/13

DateLine: 26th February 2013


West Indies v Zimbabwe
3rd ODI 2013
Match Preview


The one-day series between the West Indies and Zimbabwe is all but well and truly over since West Indies have already secured a 2-0 lead going into the 3rd and final one-dayer.


It was a much improved performance form Zimbabwe in the 2nd ODI and they will look go even better for a consolation win. Brendan Taylor has had a poor series with the bat, almost every other Zimbabwean batsman has contributed but Taylor needs to step up.


Dwayne Bravo is having a great time at the moment, doing well with the bat and ball but it was his bowling in the 2nd ODI which was incredible.


Now West Indies are anxiously looking for white-washing the series by 3-0 and also to wash-off the shame of ODI Series Loss against Australia.


Nothing outstanding or unexpected has happened so far in this series between West Indies and Zimbabwe.


West Indies have notched-up convincing wins in both the matches and same is expected for the 3rd ODI. Zimbabwe have not won any ODI since their last win against New Zealand in October 2011. However this is a great chance for them to win at least one. They will have to come up to the mark and a big improvement in their technique and match approach in the 3rd ODI.


The West Indies haven't named a 3rd ODI squad which could possibly have Darren Sammy and Chris Gayle in it. Apart from that the only other possible change could be Veerasammy Permaul to get a game for Sunil Narine who can get a rest.


Coming up next in this tour of the West Indies for Zimbabwe are a couple of T20 matches followed by two Tests.


West Indies: (probable): 1 Kieran Powell, 2 Ramnaresh Sarwan, 3 Darren Bravo, 4 Narsingh Deonarine, 5 Kieron Pollard, 6 Dwayne Bravo (capt), 7 Andre Russell, 8 Denesh Ramdin (wk), 9 Kemar Roach, 10 Tino Best, 11 Sunil Narine/Veerasammy Permaul


Zimbabwe: Brendan Taylor (capt), Hamilton Masakadza, Vusi Sibanda, Tino Mawoyo, Kyle Jarvis, Tendai Chatara, Chris Mpofu, Prosper Utseya, Regis Chakabva, Malcolm Waller, Keegan Meth, Craig Ervine, Chamu Chibhabha, Tino Mutombodzi, Natsai M’shangwe

(Article: The opinions expressed in this article are those of the author only.
Copyright © 2013 Pakistan Cricket Website)


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive