New South Wales v Cricket Australia XI
Matador BBQs One-Day Cup 2016/17
VenueHurstville Oval, Sydney on 7th October 2016 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCricket Australia XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew South Wales won by 4 runs
PointsNew South Wales 4; Cricket Australia XI 0
UmpiresGA Abood, AJ Barrow
RefereePL Marshall
Reserve UmpireSA Lightbody
Man of the MatchMC Henriques

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DP Hugheslbw b Nair3248 3-66.67
EJM Cowanc Nair b Bartlett314 --21.43
NJ Maddinsonc Short b Bartlett87 1-114.29
*MC Henriquesnot out164135 174121.48
KR Pattersonc Lalor b Bazley7973 72108.22
+PM Nevillc Bosisto b Lalor3019 4-157.89
PJ Cumminsc Short b Nair45 --80.00
BJ Dwarshuisdid not bat      
GS Sandhudid not bat      
DE Bollingerdid not bat      
NM Lyondid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)8
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)328
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Cowan, 3.4 ov), 2-17 (Maddinson, 5.1 ov), 3-80 (Hughes, 18.1 ov), 4-218 (Patterson, 40.2 ov), 5-316 (Nevill, 48.4 ov), 6-328 (Cummins, 50 ov)
Cricket Australia XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lalor10   06712160.006.70
Bartlett10   04721-30.004.70
Bazley10   06412-60.006.40
Short4   0200---5.00
Nair10   0532--30.005.30
Hatcher4   04901--12.25
Bosisto2   0270---13.50

Cricket Australia XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JM Carderc Patterson b Cummins1718 2194.44
+JP Inglisc Cowan b Dwarshuis5450 9-108.00
RJ Gibsonb Cummins97104 9393.27
*WG Bosistoc sub (CJ Green) b Cummins7580 7293.75
JJ Bazleyc Cummins b Sandhu1920 2195.00
SB Harperc Maddinson b Cummins01 --0.00
MW Shortnot out4727 33174.07
AJ Nairnot out01 --0.00
JK Lalordid not bat      
LC Hatcherdid not bat      
XC Bartlettdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)15
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)324
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Carder, 5.5 ov), 2-102 (Inglis, 17.1 ov), 3-243 (Gibson, 41.2 ov), 4-260 (Bosisto, 43.2 ov), 5-260 (Harper, 43.3 ov), 6-310 (Bazley, 49.1 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bollinger10   04803--4.80
Cummins9   07042-13.507.78
Sandhu8   06012148.007.50
Lyon7   04301--6.14
Maddinson8   0390---4.88

--> BJ Dwarshuis made his debut in ListA matches
--> JK Lalor made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> DP Hughes passed his previous highest score of 17 in ListA matches
--> MC Henriques passed his previous highest score of 131 in ListA matches
--> JM Carder passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches
--> JP Inglis passed his previous highest score of 35 in ListA matches
--> PJ Cummins reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed RJ Gibson, his 2nd wicket in the Cricket Australia XI innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive