Canada v Argentina
ICC World Cricket League Americas Region Division One 2006
VenueMaple Leaf North-West Ground, King City on 25th August 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCanada won the toss and decided to field
ResultCanada won by 9 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsCanada 4; Argentina 0
UmpiresR Dill (Bermuda), GC Francis (Bermuda)
TV umpireH Smythe (Cayman Islands)
RefereeR Butler (Bermuda)
ScorerBA Auld
Man of the MatchJM Davison

Argentina inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GF Arizagalbw b Codrington830461-26.67
C Gibsonc Ottley b Welsh42020--20.00
MJ Paterlinic Ottley b Welsh32631--11.54
GJ Savageb Soraine112944--37.93
D Forresterc Billcliff b Samad43741165-58.11
P Fergusonc Ottley b Davison1540353-37.50
+A Fergusonnot out4955714-89.09
BI Irigoyenb Codrington152121--71.43
*EA MacDermottrun out012--0.00
DM Lordnot out246--50.00
EM Ninodid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 1 nb, 18 w)32
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Gibson), 2-23 (Arizaga), 3-25 (Paterlini), 4-53 (Savage), 5-93 (P Ferguson), 6-137 (Forrester), 7-175 (Irigoyen), 8-176 (MacDermott)
Canada bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Welsh10   21624-30.001.60
Codrington10   03324130.003.30
Samad9   05614-54.006.22
Soraine5   11513-30.003.00
Davison7   12012-42.002.86
Sandher9   02901--3.22

Canada inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Jyotinot out46741104-62.16
*JM Davisonc MacDermott b Lord53345781155.88
A Bagainot out2624536-108.33
SR Welshdid not bat      
A Codringtondid not bat      
AM Samaddid not bat      
D Sorainedid not bat      
IS Billcliffdid not bat      
TC Bastiampillaidid not bat      
+K Ottleydid not bat      
KT Sandherdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 8 nb, 6 w)15
Total(1 wicket, 21.3 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (Davison, 12.4 ov)
Argentina bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Savage7   13001--4.29
Nino7   05301--7.57
Lord6   03614736.006.00

--> Canada target was 137 runs in 33 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive