Scotland v Yorkshire
Scotland in South Africa 1992/93
VenueNortherns-Goodwood Cricket Club Oval, Cape Town on 31st March 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossScotland won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire won by 78 runs
ScorersD Caywood (Yorkshire), NJ Leitch (Scotland)

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Kellettc and b Sheridan3899115-138.38
*AA Metcalfec Orr b Richardson015--0.00
D Byasc Orr b Russell2877941-36.36
C Whitec Patterson b Richardson396482--60.94
AP Graysonst Orr b Russell3547521-74.47
+CA Chapmanb Richardson245--50.00
D Goughc Patterson b Richardson8561-160.00
JD Battyc Storie b Richardson333--100.00
CEW Silverwoodnot out001--0.00
P Carrickdid not bat      
MA Robinsondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 w)4
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)157
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Metcalfe), 2-60 (Byas), 3-76 (Kellett), 4-136 (Grayson), 5-141 (Chapman), 6-154 (Gough), 7-155 (White), 8-157 (Batty)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bee10   4190---1.90
Richardson9   0285--10.803.11
Reifer10   0360---3.60
Govan8   0210---2.62
Sheridan8   0261--48.003.25
Russell5   12421-15.004.80

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IL Philiplbw b Gough1332351-40.62
AC Storielbw b Silverwood721311-33.33
BMW Pattersonc Kellett b Silverwood0510--0.00
GN Reiferc Batty b Carrick126367--19.05
G Salmondc White b Carrick43033--13.33
*AB Russellrun out21815--11.11
JW Govanst Chapman b Carrick22523--8.00
+DA Orrnot out155854--25.86
A Beeb Gough1830352-60.00
MS Richardsonb Gough011--0.00
KLP Sheridanb Robinson333--100.00
Extras(1 lb, 2 nb)3
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Storie), 2-21 (Philip), 3-21 (Patterson), 4-30 (Salmond), 5-38 (Russell), 6-43 (Reifer), 7-46 (Govan), 8-76 (Bee), 9-76 (Richardson), 10-79 (Sheridan)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Silverwood8   1212--24.002.62
Gough8   3103-216.001.25
Carrick10   3103--20.001.00
Batty10   4160---1.60
Grayson4   190---2.25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive