Australia A v South Africa A
Quadrangular One-Day Series 2016
VenueTony Ireland Stadium, Townsville on 20th August 2016 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAustralia A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa A won by 8 wickets
UmpiresMD Martell, P Wilson
RefereeRW Stratford
Reserve UmpireGC Joshua
Man of the MatchD Paterson

Australia A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MP Stoinisc Vilas b Pretorius032--0.00
+CT Bancroftb Siboto1648811-33.33
*CA Lynnc Vilas b Paterson511121-45.45
PSP Handscombrun out (Phehlukwayo)1232471-37.50
AI Rossc Vilas b Paterson61845--33.33
GJ Maxwellc Vilas b Paterson101918--52.63
KR Pattersonlbw b Shamsi2615--33.33
JM Menniec Kuhn b Shamsi32028--15.00
KW Richardsonnot out3443584-79.07
CJ Boycec Kuhn b Siboto142432--58.33
DJ Worrallb Shamsi011--0.00
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)5
Total(all out, 173 minutes, 37.2 overs)107
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Stoinis, 0.3 ov), 2-5 (Lynn, 3.3 ov), 3-34 (Handscomb, 13.6 ov), 4-36 (Bancroft, 16.5 ov), 5-51 (Maxwell, 20.4 ov), 6-54 (Ross, 22.1 ov), 7-54 (Patterson, 23.3 ov), 8-68 (Mennie, 29.1 ov), 9-106 (Boyce, 36.6 ov), 10-107 (Worrall, 37.2 ov)
South Africa A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pretorius8   1221--48.002.75
Paterson8   3133--16.001.62
Siboto6   02221118.003.67
Phehlukwayo7   12401--3.43

South Africa A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*HG Kuhnc Bancroft b Mennie1523421-65.22
RR Hendricksc Ross b Mennie125--50.00
TB de Bruynnot out5773896178.08
DA Millernot out2028523-71.43
MQ Adamsdid not bat      
+DJ Vilasdid not bat      
D Pretoriusdid not bat      
AL Phehlukwayodid not bat      
MP Sibotodid not bat      
D Patersondid not bat      
T Shamsidid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 13 w)15
Total(2 wickets, 94 minutes, 21 overs)108
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Hendricks, 1.1 ov), 2-43 (Kuhn, 9.6 ov)
Australia A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Worrall4   02101--5.25
Mennie7   02524-21.003.57
Richardson7   03004--4.29
Boyce3   0300---10.00

--> KW Richardson passed his previous highest score of 26 in List A matches
--> TB de Bruyn 50 in 70 balls with 5 fours and 1 six
--> MP Siboto made his debut in Australia in List A matches
--> T Shamsi made his debut in Australia in List A matches
--> T Shamsi reached 50 wickets in List A matches when he dismissed DJ Worrall, his 3rd wicket in the Australia A innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive