Hampshire v Gloucestershire
Other matches in England 2006
VenueThe Rose Bowl, Southampton on 13th April 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersHampshire: 11; Gloucestershire: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 24 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresDL Burden, TE Jesty
ScorersPJW Danks (Gloucestershire), AEJ Weld (Hampshire)

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WPC Westonc Pothas b Ervine2244664-50.00
CM Spearmanc Balcombe b Ervine3256753-57.14
CG Taylorc Pothas b Balcombe6471996190.14
K Alic Ervine b Balcombe21210--16.67
MGN Windowsc Benham b Udal4379694-54.43
APR Gidmanc Udal b Logan141520-193.33
+SJ Adsheadrun out (Udal)91217--75.00
MA Hardingesb Taylor91014-190.00
MCJ Ballc and b Logan012--0.00
*J Lewisb Logan011--0.00
CG Greenidgenot out012--0.00
JMM Averisdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 13 w)21
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Weston), 2-68 (Spearman), 3-70 (Ali), 4-165 (Windows), 5-183 (Taylor), 6-200 (Gidman), 7-207 (Adshead), 8-208 (Ball), 9-208 (Lewis), 10-216 (Hardinges)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Logan10   05433-20.005.40
Balcombe10   1302-130.003.00
Ervine7   02425-21.003.43
Udal10   14312-60.004.30
Adams3   0250---8.33

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MJ Brownb Hardinges3648695175.00
JHK Adamsrun out631151547-54.78
JJ McLeanc Adshead b Averis1510--20.00
MA Carberrynot out5564852485.94
CC Benhamnot out899--88.89
+N Pothasdid not bat      
SM Ervinedid not bat      
*SD Udaldid not bat      
DJ Balcombedid not bat      
RJ Logandid not bat      
BV Taylordid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)13
Total(3 wickets, 40 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Brown), 2-73 (McLean), 3-153 (Adams)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis8   031031-3.88
Greenidge8   12902--3.62
Hardinges8   13711-48.004.62
Averis5   0381--30.007.60
Ball8   22201--2.75
Gidman3   01702--5.67

--> When play was halted Hampshire needed to have scored 153 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive