Devon v Bedfordshire
Minor Counties Championship 2004 (Final)
VenueThe Maer Ground, Exmouth on 12th, 13th, 14th September 2004 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDevon won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresK Coburn, MP Moran
Close of play day 1Bedfordshire (1) 131/7 (Watts 0*, Patterson 3*; 35.4 overs)
Close of play day 2Devon (1) 222/6 (Pugh 14*, Anning 1*; 56 overs)

Bedfordshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Shankarb Hancock422211- 
+JA Knottb Hancock1733373- 
DJM Mercerc Mole b Hancock1020392- 
JEP Walfordc Dawson b Procter52726910- 
MH Steedlbw b Hancock61211-- 
*AR Robertsc Dawson b Hancock2730445- 
AJ Trottlbw b Hancock31017-- 
SJ Wattslbw b Hancock01617-- 
MW Pattersonc Hancock b Procter431081083- 
S Rashidc Dawson b Procter62525-- 
WE Sneathnot out3165662- 
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 68.3 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Shankar), 2-24 (Knott), 3-49 (Mercer), 4-60 (Steed), 5-116 (Roberts), 6-128 (Walford), 7-128 (Trott), 8-133 (Watts), 9-150 (Rashid), 10-214 (Patterson)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop14   4470--
Hancock30   580712
Anning2   0120-1
Jones6   1180--

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Huntrun out451091414- 
AV Suppiahb Watts9712915783 
*RI Dawsonb Watts22243021 
AJ Pughc Mercer b Watts3268812- 
+CM Molelbw b Trott513141- 
ND Hancocklbw b Trott011-- 
DF Lyelbw b Trott713121- 
TS Anningnot out2740412- 
AJ Procterc Watts b Trott199111- 
IE Bishopb Watts123-- 
A Jonesnot out031-- 
Extras(8 b, 10 lb, 12 nb, 3 w)33
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 70 overs)288
Fall of wickets:
1-162 (Hunt), 2-187 (Suppiah), 3-196 (Dawson), 4-209 (Mole), 5-209 (Hancock), 6-221 (Lye), 7-249 (Pugh), 8-274 (Procter), 9-277 (Bishop)
Bedfordshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rashid11   244015
Patterson13   056011
Sneath6   21501-
Watts24   31044--
Trott16   2514--

Bedfordshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Shankarb Bishop021-- 
+JA Knottlbw b Bishop0710-- 
DJM Mercerb Procter1633473- 
MH Steedc Anning b Hancock01314-- 
AJ Trottnot out83146156131 
JEP Walfordnot out551241329- 
*AR Robertsdid not bat      
SJ Wattsdid not bat      
MW Pattersondid not bat      
S Rashiddid not bat      
WE Sneathdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 14 nb)16
Total(4 wickets, 53 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Shankar), 2-3 (Knott), 3-12 (Steed), 4-30 (Mercer)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop15   4502--
Hancock15   2701--
Procter13   2331--
Jones9   5110--
Anning1   040--

--> Each first innings was limited to 70 overs
--> WE Sneath (1) equalled his previous highest score of 31 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> AJ Trott (2) passed his previous highest score of 63 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> ND Hancock achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches when he dismissed AJ Trott in the Bedfordshire first innings (previous best was 5-77)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive