Lincolnshire v Devon
Minor Counties Championship 2003 (Final)
VenueSports Ground, Cleethorpes on 7th, 8th, 9th September 2003 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDevon won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLincolnshire won by 8 wickets
UmpiresK Coburn, WE Smith
Close of play day 1Lincolnshire (1) 92/2 (Dobson 25*, Dowman 30*; 37 overs)
Close of play day 2Lincolnshire (2) 32/1 (Pollard 20*, Dobson 10*; 14 overs)
Man of the MatchEJ Wilson

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Huntnot out942092455- 
RJ Foanc Burford b Wilson8410411914- 
*RI Dawsonc Dowman b Davies36475731 
AJ Pughst Burford b Christmas40343861 
+CM Molenot out57292253 
DF Lyedid not bat      
DG Courtdid not bat      
RJ Newmandid not bat      
DJ Burkedid not bat      
A Jonesdid not bat      
IE Bishopdid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 12 lb, 6 nb, 11 w, 24 pen)60
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 70 overs)371
Fall of wickets:
1-153 (Foan), 2-201 (Dawson), 3-265 (Pugh)
Lincolnshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wilson16   1411-2
Davies9   1371--
Airey11   1430-1
Christmas11   17612-
Dowman18   311401-
Dobson5   1170--

Lincolnshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*J Clarkec Mole b Bishop1655592- 
PR Pollardb Burke1533462- 
MC Dobsonc Pugh b Bishop31821223- 
MP Dowmanc Lye b Bishop6510314511- 
J Trowerc Court b Bishop925281- 
S Webbnot out5658845- 
+OE Burfordb Pugh5858697- 
DA Christmasnot out8871- 
SJ Aireydid not bat      
EJ Wilsondid not bat      
JR Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)12
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 70 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Pollard), 2-38 (Clarke), 3-102 (Dobson), 4-142 (Trower), 5-147 (Dowman), 6-254 (Burford)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop29   6884-2
Burke9   32911-
Jones18   4660--
Newman7   0350--
Pugh5   02811-
Dawson2   0180--

Devon second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Huntc Burford b Wilson40781432- 
RJ Foanc Dowman b Davies013-- 
*RI Dawsonlbw b Wilson1225301- 
AJ Pughlbw b Wilson024-- 
+CM Molec Burford b Airey11317-- 
DF Lyec Webb b Airey31322-- 
DG Courtc Burford b Airey10956-1 
RJ Newmanc Burford b Airey4 1-- 
DJ Burkeb Dobson8 1-- 
IE Bishopb Wilson2 1-- 
A Jonesnot out001-- 
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 8 nb, 4 w)17
Total(all out, 48.4 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Foan), 2-15 (Dawson), 3-15 (Pugh), 4-34 (Mole), 5-47 (Lye), 6-57 (Court), 7-69 (Newman), 8-88 (Burke), 9-91 (Hunt), 10-97 (Bishop)
Lincolnshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davies5   291--
Dobson19   83411-
Airey14   6254--

Lincolnshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*J Clarkeb Bishop11319-- 
PR Pollardnot out8517922411- 
MC Dobsonlbw b Dawson27921112- 
MP Dowmannot out70728912- 
J Trowerdid not bat      
S Webbdid not bat      
+OE Burforddid not bat      
DA Christmasdid not bat      
SJ Aireydid not bat      
EJ Wilsondid not bat      
JR Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 11 lb, 4 nb)19
Total(2 wickets, 59 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Clarke), 2-78 (Dobson)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop18   5491--
Burke19   3320-1
Court6   0320--
Dawson6   1291--
Pugh5   0190-1
Jones3   0130--
Mole2   0130--

--> Each first innings was limited to 70 overs
--> PR Pollard made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> MP Hunt (1) passed his previous highest score of 63 in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> SJ Airey achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Minor Counties Championship matches when he dismissed DG Court in the Devon second innings (previous best was 2-2)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive