Shropshire v Devon
Minor Counties Championship 2003 (Western Division)
VenueLondon Road, Shrewsbury on 29th, 30th June, 1st July 2003 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossDevon won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsShropshire 8 (Bowling 4); Devon 7 (Batting 3)
UmpiresJH James, DG Tate
Close of play day 1Shropshire (1) 25/1 (Parton 11*, Tilt 13*; 13 overs)
Close of play day 2No play

Devon first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MP Huntc Catterall b Slade52     
RJ Foanc Tilt b O'Connor1     
AM Smalllbw b O'Connor0     
+RI Dawsonc Tilt b Catterall31     
DF Lyec Catterall b Whitney57     
NC Bettisc Tilt b O'Connor49     
DG Courtc Tilt b O'Connor29     
RJ Newmanc Ralph b Mason25     
*MA Bettisb Whitney1     
PM Warrenc O'Connor b Mason8     
IE Bishopnot out10     
Extras(4 b, 17 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)29
Total(all out, 94.2 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-5, 3-70, 4-117, 5-179, 6-239, 7-242, 8-248, 9-279, 10-292 (94.2 ov)
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
O'Connor17   5734--
Catterall17   2551--
Whitney18   6512--
Slade20   6401--
Ralph1   060--

Shropshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Partonnot out11     
NC Stovoldc Lye b Warren0     
+MA Tiltnot out13     
AP O'Connordid not bat      
DN Catteralldid not bat      
JD Whitneydid not bat      
ND Sladedid not bat      
JT Ralphdid not bat      
TJ Masondid not bat      
*GL Homedid not bat      
MG Daviesdid not bat      
Extras(1 w)1
Total(1 wicket, 13 overs)25
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Stovold)
Devon bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bishop6   2140--
Warren5   181--
Newman2   130--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Each first innings was limited to 100 overs
--> MA Bettis made his debut in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> AM Small made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> NC Stovold made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> ND Slade made his last appearance in Minor Counties Championship matches
--> NC Bettis (1) passed his previous highest score of 29 in Minor Counties Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive